Bleap vs Tangem Pay: Mastercard vs Visa Crypto Cards
Bleap is a self-custodial Mastercard debit card operated by London-based Bleap Ltd, supporting payments from on-chain balances in stablecoins, euros, and dollars. Tangem Pay is a virtual Visa debit card issued by Rain and accessed inside the Tangem Wallet app, spending USDC and USDT through cardholder-controlled smart contract accounts.
Regional reach and fee structures set them apart. Bleap serves European Economic Area residents alongside Brazil and Mexico, charging no foreign exchange fees and offering free monthly ATM withdrawals up to €400. Cashback reaches up to 20% in USDC. Tangem Pay serves cardholders in the United States, Latin America, parts of Africa, and the Asia-Pacific region, but excludes Europe. It charges a 4% fee on cash withdrawals on its Basic tier, where USDC rewards are capped at 1%. Funding also differs. Bleap accepts deposits over Arbitrum, Base, and Solana, while Tangem Pay supports Polygon, Base, BNB Smart Chain, Arbitrum, and direct U.S. bank transfers.
Quick verdict
The geographic footprint and withdrawal costs determine the choice between these two self-custodial cards. Bleap targets European and Latin American spenders with zero foreign exchange markups and zero ATM fees up to €400 monthly. Tangem Pay focuses on U.S. and global regions outside the European Economic Area, pairing stablecoin deposits with Apple Pay and Google Pay support, but penalizing cash withdrawals with a 4% fee on its default tier.
Choose Bleap if you reside in the European Economic Area, Brazil, or Mexico and want zero foreign exchange costs. Bleap fits users who spend stablecoins or euros directly, want up to 20% USDC cashback offers, or need regular cash withdrawals without issuer surcharges. It also suits Brazilian accounts requiring direct BRL deposits through PIX.
Choose Tangem Pay if you live in the United States or other supported regions outside Europe and already use a Tangem hardware wallet. It works well if you fund purchases using USDC or USDT across Polygon or BNB Smart Chain, prefer paying via Apple Pay or Google Pay, and rarely withdraw physical cash at ATMs.
| Feature | ||
|---|---|---|
| Ratings | ||
| Our score | 3.9/5 | 3.6/5 |
| User rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
| Fees | 4.5 | 4.0 |
| Rewards & cashback | 4.0 | 3.5 |
| Availability | 3.5 | 3.0 |
| App & experience | 4.0 | 4.0 |
| Trust & security | 3.5 | 3.5 |
| Fees & features | ||
| Card type | Debit | Debit |
| Card network | Mastercard | Visa |
| Card format | Virtual, Physical | Virtual, Physical |
| Custody | Self-custodial | Self-custodial |
| KYC required | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Business card | Not disclosed | No |
| Max cashback | 20% | 4% |
| Rewards paid in | USDC | USDC |
| Welcome bonus | Not disclosed | Up to $75, coming soon |
| Card issuance fee | Free | Free |
| Monthly fee | Free | Free |
| Annual fee | Free | Free |
| Foreign exchange fee | 0% | Not disclosed |
| Top-up fee | Not disclosed | ACH $1 flat fee, free on Plus; FedWire $11 flat fee; network fees apply to crypto top-ups |
| Crypto conversion spread | 0% FX markups | Not disclosed |
| ATM withdrawals | No Bleap fee worldwide, up to €400 per month; operator fees may apply | Basic 4%; Plus 2% |
| Daily spending limit | Not disclosed | $10,000 Basic; $50,000 Plus; $100,000 Prestige |
| ATM withdrawal limit | €400 per month | $250 per transaction; up to 3 withdrawals per 24 hours |
| Available in | Europe (EEA), Latin America | United States, Latin America, Asia-Pacific, Middle East, Africa |
| Spendable assets | Stablecoins, EUR, USD | USDC, USDT |
| Top-up networks | Arbitrum, Base, Solana | Polygon, Base, BNB Smart Chain, Arbitrum |
| Card currencies | EUR, USD | USD |
| Spend stablecoins | Yes | Yes |
| Apple Pay | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Google Pay | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Good for | Everyday spending, Travel, Online shopping | Everyday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools |
| Perks | Up to 20% cashback, Savings plans up to 8% APY or AER, Crypto trading of 18,000+ tokens | USDC cashback, Airport lounge access, Insurance, Concierge |
| Card issuer | Not disclosed | Rain |
| Virtual card fee | Free | Free |
| Company | ||
| Founded | 2023 | 2025 |
| Headquarters | United Kingdom | — |
| Investors | Blossom Capital, Ethereal Ventures, Alliance, Maven 11 +1 | Not disclosed |
| Strengths and weaknesses | ||
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
| Best for | EU residents spending stablecoins, Brazilian users sending PIX to euros, Multichain crypto spending | U.S. stablecoin spending, Mobile wallet payments, Tangem Wallet users |
Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.
FAQ
Which card is available in the United States?
Tangem Pay is available in the United States, while Bleap is not. Bleap restricts its availability to the European Economic Area, Mexico, and Brazil.
How do ATM withdrawal fees compare between Bleap and Tangem Pay?
Bleap is cheaper for cash access because it charges 0% on ATM withdrawals up to €400 each month. Tangem Pay charges a 4% fee on cash withdrawals for Basic cardholders, capped at $250 per transaction.
Which card supports more blockchain networks for top-ups?
Tangem Pay supports four networks for card funding: Polygon, Base, BNB Smart Chain, and Arbitrum. Bleap accepts deposits across Arbitrum, Base, and Solana.
Do Bleap and Tangem Pay offer cashback?
Both cards pay cashback in USDC. Bleap advertises promotional rates up to 20%, whereas Tangem Pay offers 1% on its Basic tier and up to 2% on its Plus plan.

