Bleap vs OKX Card: Self-custody or lower conversion spread
Bleap and OKX Card are Mastercard debit cards for spending stablecoins at online and in-store merchants. Bleap uses a self-custodial wallet, while OKX Card draws from a custodial OKX account. That is the main ownership difference.
Costs remain minimal on both sides. Bleap charges €0 for issuance, maintenance and monthly fees, alongside 0% foreign exchange fees and no Bleap ATM fee up to €400 per month. OKX Card lists 0% transaction and foreign exchange fees, but its fiat conversion includes a 0.1% market spread. Rewards also differ: Bleap advertises up to 20% cashback in USDC, while OKX offers 2% to 10% in USDG for eligible purchases, based on Pay tier or VIP level. Regional access diverges as well, with Bleap serving the EEA, Mexico and Brazil, whereas OKX Card is available to eligible users in the EEA and selected other regions.
Quick verdict
The deciding difference is control of the spending balance. Bleap keeps the card balance in a self-custodial on-chain wallet across Arbitrum, Base and Solana, so the holder retains wallet access responsibility. OKX Card uses funds held in an OKX account and converts supported stablecoins to local fiat at payment. Fees are close at the point of purchase: Bleap lists 0% foreign exchange fees, while OKX lists 0% transaction and foreign exchange fees but applies a 0.1% conversion spread. Bleap also has the higher advertised cashback ceiling, although both products attach rewards to eligibility rules.
Choose Bleap if self-custody, Brazil access, multichain balances or the €400 monthly ATM allowance matter. Its card and monthly fees are €0, and cashback is paid in USDC at rates up to 20%.
Choose OKX Card if a custodial OKX account with automatic fiat conversion is preferred. It supports USDT, USDC and USDG, with 2% to 10% cashback in USDG for eligible purchases and no separate card top-up.
| Feature | ||
|---|---|---|
| Ratings | ||
| Our score | 3.9/5 | 3.7/5 |
| User rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
| Fees | 4.5 | 4.5 |
| Rewards & cashback | 4.0 | 4.0 |
| Availability | 3.5 | 3.0 |
| App & experience | 4.0 | 3.5 |
| Trust & security | 3.5 | 3.5 |
| Fees & features | ||
| Card type | Debit | Debit |
| Card network | Mastercard | Mastercard |
| Card format | Virtual, Physical | Not disclosed |
| Custody | Self-custodial | Custodial |
| Max cashback | 20% | 10% |
| Rewards paid in | USDC | USDG |
| Staking needed for top rewards | Not disclosed | No |
| Card issuance fee | Free | Not disclosed |
| Monthly fee | Free | Not disclosed |
| Annual fee | Free | Not disclosed |
| Foreign exchange fee | 0% | 0% |
| Crypto conversion spread | 0% FX markups | 0.1% |
| ATM withdrawals | No Bleap fee worldwide, up to €400 per month; operator fees may apply | Not disclosed |
| ATM withdrawal limit | €400 per month | Not disclosed |
| Available in | Europe (EEA), Latin America | Europe (EEA) |
| Spendable assets | Stablecoins, EUR, USD | USDT, USDC, USDG |
| Top-up networks | Arbitrum, Base, Solana | Not disclosed |
| Card currencies | EUR, USD | Not disclosed |
| Spend stablecoins | Yes | Yes |
| Good for | Everyday spending, Travel, Online shopping | Everyday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools |
| Perks | Up to 20% cashback, Savings plans up to 8% APY or AER, Crypto trading of 18,000+ tokens | 2% to 10% cashback on eligible purchases, No transaction fees, No foreign exchange fees |
| Card issuer | Not disclosed | OKX Europe Limited |
| Virtual card fee | Free | Not disclosed |
| Company | ||
| Founded | 2023 | — |
| Headquarters | United Kingdom | Malta |
| Investors | Blossom Capital, Ethereal Ventures, Alliance, Maven 11 +1 | Not disclosed |
| Strengths and weaknesses | ||
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
| Best for | EU residents spending stablecoins, Brazilian users sending PIX to euros, Multichain crypto spending | EEA residents spending stablecoins, Mastercard in-store payments, Users already holding funds on OKX |
Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.
FAQ
Is Bleap cheaper than OKX Card?
Bleap has €0 issuance, maintenance and monthly fees, plus 0% foreign exchange fees. OKX Card has 0% transaction and foreign exchange fees, but a 0.1% market spread applies to fiat conversion.
Which card offers more cashback, Bleap or OKX Card?
Bleap advertises up to 20% cashback in USDC, while OKX Card offers 2% to 10% in USDG. OKX rewards depend on eligible purchases and the user's Pay tier or VIP level.
Are Bleap and OKX Card custodial?
Bleap is self-custodial, while OKX Card is custodial. Bleap spends from an on-chain wallet balance, whereas OKX Card uses stablecoins held in an OKX account.
Where are Bleap and OKX Card available?
Bleap lists availability across the EEA, Mexico and Brazil. OKX Card is available to eligible users in the EEA, with selected African and South Asian markets supporting USDT, USDC and USDG payments.
Which card supports ATM withdrawals?
Bleap supports ATM withdrawals worldwide with no Bleap fee up to €400 per month, although the ATM operator may charge a fee.

