KAST vs OKX Card: Global Rails vs Low-Fee Spending

KAST is a custodial stablecoin account offering virtual and physical Visa cards, operating across more than 170 countries. OKX Card is a custodial Mastercard debit card issued through OKX Europe Limited, serving cardholders in the European Economic Area alongside selected markets in Africa and South Asia.

The main split lies in account functionality, regional availability, and pricing. KAST functions like a multichain neo-banking hub, supplying dedicated US account numbers and EU IBANs to receive ACH and SEPA transfers alongside deposits in USDT, USDC, and 25 other tokens. OKX Card links directly to an OKX exchange balance, supporting direct payments in USDT, USDC, and USDG without separate top-ups.

Fee schedules also diverge. OKX Card charges 0% on foreign exchange and transactions, taking a 0.1% market spread on conversions while returning 2% to 10% cashback in USDG. KAST charges no annual fee on its Standard tier, but caps base rewards at 1.5% and prices upper tiers at $1,000 and $10,000 each year.

KAST3.7/5
VS

Quick verdict

The choice between these cards comes down to international banking features versus lower exchange fees. KAST provides payment infrastructure with local bank account details across global jurisdictions, while OKX Card optimizes payment costs inside a regulated European exchange framework.

Choose KAST if you need global reach across 170 countries, personal US account details for ACH, or an EU IBAN for SEPA transfers. It works well for remote contractors and international spenders who hold stablecoins across multiple blockchains and want Apple Pay or Google Pay support, provided they do not require high cashback without paying for premium memberships.

Choose OKX Card if you live in the EEA, already keep assets on OKX, and want to minimize checkout costs. Its structure eliminates foreign-exchange fees, charges a predictable 0.1% spread on conversions, and pays up to 10% back in USDG for active exchange accounts without charging thousand-dollar tier subscriptions.

Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/53.7/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.54.5
Rewards & cashback4.04.0
Availability4.53.0
App & experience4.03.5
Trust & security3.53.5
Fees & features
Card typePrepaidDebit
Card networkVisaMastercard
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalNot disclosed
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYC required YesNot disclosed
Business card YesNot disclosed
Max cashback3%10%
Rewards paid inUSD stablecoinsUSDG
Staking needed for top rewards No No
Card issuance feeFreeNot disclosed
Monthly feeFreeNot disclosed
Annual feeFreeNot disclosed
Foreign exchange feeNot disclosed0%
Crypto conversion spreadNot disclosed0.1%
Daily spending limitWallet balanceNot disclosed
Available inGlobalEurope (EEA)
Spendable assetsUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coinsUSDT, USDC, USDG
Top-up networks10+ supported chainsNot disclosed
Card currencies30+ currenciesNot disclosed
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay YesNot disclosed
Google Pay YesNot disclosed
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expensesEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools
PerksKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST Reserve2% to 10% cashback on eligible purchases, No transaction fees, No foreign exchange fees
Card issuerNot disclosedOKX Europe Limited
Company
Founded2024—
HeadquartersCayman IslandsMalta
InvestorsLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1Not disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
  • 0% card transaction and foreign-exchange fees
  • Mastercard acceptance for online and in-store spending
  • Up to 10% cashback for eligible tiered users
  • No separate manual conversion or card top-up required
Cons
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
  • Custodial OKX account controls access to spending funds
  • 0.1% market spread applies to fiat conversion
  • Availability is limited to eligible regions and jurisdictions
  • Cashback is paid in USDG and depends on tier rules
Best forFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expensesEEA residents spending stablecoins, Mastercard in-store payments, Users already holding funds on OKX

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

FAQ

Which card has lower transaction fees?

OKX Card has lower transaction fees, charging 0% on purchases and foreign exchange with a 0.1% conversion spread. KAST does not charge annual fees on its standard card, but its higher reward tiers cost between $1,000 and $10,000 annually.

What is the main difference in availability between KAST and OKX Card?

KAST is available globally across more than 170 countries, whereas OKX Card is primarily limited to eligible residents in the European Economic Area and selected regional markets. KAST also provides dedicated US account numbers and EU IBANs that OKX Card lacks.

How do the cashback rewards compare?

OKX Card pays between 2% and 10% cashback in USDG depending on exchange VIP tiers. KAST pays 1.5% cashback in USD stablecoins on its free Standard tier, rising up to 3% on its Private tier.

Do KAST and OKX Card offer self-custody?

Neither card offers self-custody. Both KAST and OKX Card use custodial account setups where funds remain under company and partner custody until spent.

More comparisons