KAST vs Uphold Debit Card

How KAST vs Uphold Debit Card compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

KAST3.7/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/53.4/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.53.5
Rewards & cashback4.04.0
Availability4.52.5
App & experience4.03.5
Trust & security3.53.5
Fees & features
Card typePrepaidDebit
Card networkVisaVisa
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual, Physical, Metal
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYC required YesNot disclosed
Business card YesNot disclosed
Max cashback3%4%
Rewards paid inUSD stablecoinsXRP
Staking needed for top rewards NoNot disclosed
Card issuance feeFreeNot disclosed
Monthly feeFreeNot disclosed
Annual feeFreeNot disclosed
Daily spending limitWallet balanceNot disclosed
Available inGlobalUnited States
Not available inNot disclosedLouisiana, New York, US territories
Spendable assetsUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coins300+ digital assets, BTC, ETH, XRP, USDC, USDT, Gold, Silver
Top-up networks10+ supported chainsNot disclosed
Card currencies30+ currenciesUSD
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay Yes Yes
Google Pay Yes Yes
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expensesEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping
PerksKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST ReserveUp to 4% XRP rewards, Up to 3% APY on stablecoin balances, Apple Pay, Google Pay
Card issuerNot disclosedCross River Bank
Virtual card feeNot disclosedFree
Company
Founded20242014
HeadquartersCayman IslandsUnited States
InvestorsLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1Not disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
  • Spends from more than 300 digital assets
  • Supports spending from Gold and Silver balances
  • Elite plan has 0% foreign transaction fees
  • Elite ATM withdrawals cost $0
Cons
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
  • Custodial wallet creates Uphold and banking-partner exposure
  • US card excludes Louisiana, New York and US territories
  • Elite plan costs $99.99 annually
  • Rewards are paid in volatile XRP
Best forFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expensesUS residents spending crypto, Stablecoin-funded everyday purchases, Gold and Silver spending

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons