KAST vs SolCard

How KAST vs SolCard compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

KAST3.7/5
VS
SolCard2.9/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/52.9/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.52.5
Rewards & cashback4.02.5
Availability4.53.0
App & experience4.03.5
Trust & security3.53.0
Fees & features
Card typePrepaidDebit
Card networkVisaNot disclosed
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual, Physical
CustodyCustodialNot disclosed
KYC required YesNot disclosed
Business card YesNot disclosed
Max cashback3%0%
Rewards paid inUSD stablecoinsNot disclosed
Staking needed for top rewards No No
Card issuance feeFree$10
Monthly feeFreeNot disclosed
Annual feeFreeFree
Top-up feeNot disclosed5% for Virtual; 0% for Platinum
Crypto conversion spreadNot disclosedA foreign exchange spread may apply when spending outside USD
Daily spending limitWallet balanceNot disclosed
Available inGlobalGlobal
Spendable assetsUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coinsSOL, USDC, USDT, ETH, BTC
Top-up networks10+ supported chainsSolana, Ethereum, Base, Polygon, Arbitrum, BNB Chain, Optimism, Avalanche, HyperEVM, Tron, Robinhood Chain
Card currencies30+ currenciesNot disclosed
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay Yes Yes
Google Pay Yes Yes
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expensesEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools
PerksKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST ReserveApple Pay and Google Pay for Platinum, Priority support for Platinum, No monthly spending limit for Platinum
Virtual card feeNot disclosed$10
Company
Founded2024—
HeadquartersCayman IslandsHong Kong
InvestorsLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1Not disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
  • Platinum has 0% top-up fees
  • Platinum supports Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Supports stablecoins across 9+ networks
  • Virtual cards can be used without identity verification
Cons
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
  • Virtual top-ups carry a 5% fee
  • Each new card costs $10 to issue
  • Platinum requires identity verification
  • Foreign exchange spreads can apply outside USD
Best forFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expensesStablecoin spending, Online crypto payments, Apple Pay users

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons