KAST vs MetaMask Card

How KAST vs MetaMask Card compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

KAST3.7/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/53.6/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.53.5
Rewards & cashback4.04.0
Availability4.53.0
App & experience4.04.0
Trust & security3.53.5
Fees & features
Card typePrepaidDebit
Card networkVisaMastercard
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual, Physical, Metal
CustodyCustodialSelf-custodial
KYC required YesNot disclosed
Business card YesNot disclosed
Max cashback3%3%
Rewards paid inUSD stablecoinsmUSD
Staking needed for top rewards NoNot disclosed
Card issuance feeFreeNot disclosed
Monthly feeFreeNot disclosed
Annual feeFree$199
Foreign exchange feeNot disclosed0%
Top-up feeNot disclosedOn-chain gas applies to every top-up and spend, typically around $0.01
ATM withdrawalsNot disclosedFree up to $1,200/month for Metal
Daily spending limitWallet balance$15,000 Virtual; $30,000 Metal
ATM withdrawal limitNot disclosed$1,000/day Virtual; $5,000/day Metal
Available inGlobalUnited States
Spendable assetsUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coinsmUSD, USDC, USDT, wETH, EURe, GBPe, aUSDC, amUSD, aBasUSDC
Top-up networks10+ supported chainsLinea, Solana, Base, Monad
Card currencies30+ currenciesNot disclosed
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay Yes Yes
Google Pay Yes Yes
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expensesEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping
PerksKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST ReservemUSD cashback, Cashback on Linea, Boosted yield on Aave, Hotel discounts, Blackbird benefits
Card issuerNot disclosedCross River Bank
Virtual card feeNot disclosedFree
Company
Founded20242024
HeadquartersCayman Islands—
InvestorsLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1Not disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
  • Self-custodial wallet funding
  • Free Virtual card option
  • Supports four blockchain networks
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay support
Cons
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
  • Metal card costs $199 annually
  • Cashback is paid in mUSD
  • Headline Metal cashback stops after $10,000 annual spending
  • Frequent top-ups add on-chain gas costs
Best forFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expensesSelf-custodial crypto spending, US stablecoin payments, Apple Pay crypto users

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons