Bitpanda Card vs KAST

How Bitpanda Card vs KAST compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

VS
KAST3.7/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.4/53.7/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees3.52.5
Rewards & cashback3.54.0
Availability2.54.5
App & experience4.04.0
Trust & security3.53.5
Fees & features
Card typeDebitPrepaid
Card networkVisaVisa
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual, Physical
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYC required Yes Yes
Business cardNot disclosed Yes
Max cashback1%3%
Rewards paid inNot disclosedUSD stablecoins
Staking needed for top rewards No No
Card issuance feeFreeFree
Monthly feeFreeFree
Annual feeFreeFree
Foreign exchange fee0%Not disclosed
ATM withdrawals2% or €2, whichever is higher; local ATM fees may applyNot disclosed
Daily spending limit€10,000Wallet balance
ATM withdrawal limit€500 per dayNot disclosed
Available inEurope (EEA)Global
Not available inUnited StatesNot disclosed
Spendable assets600+ crypto assets, Precious metals, Fiat, StocksUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coins
Top-up networksNot disclosed10+ supported chains
Card currenciesEUR, SEK, NOK, DKK30+ currencies
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay Yes Yes
Google Pay Yes Yes
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI toolsEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expenses
Perks1% cashback on eligible crypto spending, Primary and fallback payment assets, Real-time transaction notificationsKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST Reserve
Card issuerTransact Payments Malta LimitedNot disclosed
Company
Founded20142024
HeadquartersAustriaCayman Islands
InvestorsValar Ventures, DST Global PartnersLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • 1% cashback on eligible crypto-funded purchases
  • No monthly fee or initial shipment fee
  • Supports more than 600 crypto assets
  • Apple Pay support and virtual card format
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
Cons
  • Custodial account depends on Bitpanda and its card issuer
  • Availability is limited to eligible euro-area residents
  • Full KYC is required
  • 2% or €2 minimum ATM fee, plus possible local charges
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
Best forEuro-area residents spending crypto, Everyday crypto payments, Apple Pay usersFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expenses

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons