Bitget Wallet Card vs KAST

How Bitget Wallet Card vs KAST compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

VS
KAST3.7/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.6/53.7/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees3.52.5
Rewards & cashback4.04.0
Availability4.04.5
App & experience3.54.0
Trust & security3.03.5
Fees & features
Card typeDebitPrepaid
Card networkNot disclosedVisa
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual, Physical
CustodyNot disclosedCustodial
KYC required Yes Yes
Business cardNot disclosed Yes
Max cashback3%3%
Rewards paid inBTC, gold, US stocks, or USDCUSD stablecoins
Staking needed for top rewards No No
Welcome bonusNew users qualify for 3% assetback, subject to program conditions and reward limits.Not disclosed
Card issuance feeNot disclosedFree
Monthly feeFreeFree
Annual feeFreeFree
Top-up feeTypically covered within the monthly assetback allowance; standard fees apply after the allowance is exceededNot disclosed
Crypto conversion spreadSettlement rates closely match Google's live rates; standard fees apply after the monthly assetback allowance is exceededNot disclosed
Daily spending limitNot disclosedWallet balance
Available inEurope (EEA), United Kingdom, Latin America, Asia-Pacific, Africa, Middle EastGlobal
Spendable assetsUSDT, USDC, ETH, SOLUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coins
Top-up networksArbitrum, Avalanche, Bitcoin, BNB Chain, Polygon10+ supported chains
Card currenciesNot disclosed30+ currencies
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay Yes Yes
Google Pay Yes Yes
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI toolsEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expenses
Perks2% base assetback, Up to 3% assetback, Apple Pay, Google Pay, WeChat Pay, AlipayKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST Reserve
Company
Founded20182024
Headquarters—Cayman Islands
InvestorsNot disclosedLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • 2% assetback applies to all cardholders by default
  • Up to 3% rewards can be paid in BTC, USDC, gold or selected stocks
  • No annual or monthly card fee
  • Supports Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
Cons
  • KYC is required before use
  • 3% assetback requires new-user status or a $200–$400 monthly threshold
  • Top-up and conversion fees apply after the monthly assetback allowance
  • Reward assets can be volatile, including BTC and selected stocks
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
Best forStablecoin everyday spending, Apple Pay and Google Pay users, Users seeking asset-based rewardsFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expenses

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons