OneKey vs Trezor

How OneKey vs Trezor compare on our ratings, hardware wallet specs, funding, pros and cons.

OneKey4.1/5
VS
Trezor4.0/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score4.1/54.0/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Security4.54.5
Build & design4.03.5
Ease of use3.54.0
Coin support4.54.5
Value for money4.03.0
Specs
KYC required NoNot disclosed
Price from$79Not disclosed
ConnectivityUSB-C, BluetoothNot disclosed
Secure element Yes Yes
FirmwareFully open sourceFully open source
DisplayScreen + buttonsNot disclosed
Air-gapped signing YesNot disclosed
Bitcoin-only No No
Supported assets30,0001,000
BIP39 passphraseNot disclosed Yes
Companion appOneKey appTrezor Suite
Backup optionsNot disclosedWallet backup, Recovery phrase
Company
Founded20192013
HeadquartersHong KongCzech Republic
InvestorsYZi LabsNot disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • EAL6+ secure element on Classic 1S models
  • Firmware and apps are open source with reproducible builds
  • Supports 100+ chains and 30,000+ coins and tokens
  • Classic 1S Pure costs $79 and has no battery to degrade
  • 100% open-source code and design
  • Offline private-key storage with on-device transaction review
  • Supports thousands of coins and tokens
  • Works with more than 30 wallet integrations
Cons
  • Unauthorized hardware was reported through the former CryptoBilis reseller in July 2026
  • Self-custody leaves recovery material and device security with the owner
  • The Bitcoin Edition supports Bitcoin only
  • Classic 1S Pure requires a cable because it has no battery
  • Users must protect the wallet backup from loss or theft
  • Buy, sell, and swap services may add provider and transaction costs
  • Standard network fees still apply when sending crypto
  • Supported assets and Suite services vary by asset and provider
Best forLong-term multi-chain self-custody, Open-source firmware users, Bitcoin-only cold storageLong-term crypto self-custody, Open-source wallet users, Multichain asset holders

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons