KAST vs Wirex Card

How KAST vs Wirex Card compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

KAST3.7/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/53.3/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.53.0
Rewards & cashback4.03.5
Availability4.54.0
App & experience4.02.5
Trust & security3.53.5
Fees & features
Card typePrepaidDebit
Card networkVisaNot disclosed
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalNot disclosed
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYC required YesNot disclosed
Business card YesNot disclosed
Max cashback3%8%
Rewards paid inUSD stablecoinsWXT
Staking needed for top rewards No Yes
Card issuance feeFreeNot disclosed
Monthly feeFreeNot disclosed
Annual feeFreeFree
ATM withdrawalsNot disclosedGBP 200, EUR 200, or SGD 200 per month; AUD 400 per month in Australia, then 2% above the allowance
Daily spending limitWallet balanceNot disclosed
ATM withdrawal limitNot disclosedGBP 200, EUR 200, or SGD 200 per month; AUD 400 per month in Australia
Available inGlobalGlobal
Spendable assetsUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coinsNot disclosed
Top-up networks10+ supported chainsEthereum, Avalanche, Stellar
Card currencies30+ currenciesNot disclosed
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay YesNot disclosed
Google Pay YesNot disclosed
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expensesNot disclosed
PerksKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST ReserveCryptoback rewards, No annual fee
Company
Founded2024—
HeadquartersCayman Islands—
InvestorsLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1Not disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
  • No annual card fee
  • Available in 130+ countries
  • Supports Visa and Mastercard networks
  • Free Standard tier pays 0.5% WXT cashback
Cons
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
  • Custodial account and balance exposure
  • Headline 8% cashback requires a paid plan and WXT lock
  • Cashback is paid in volatile WXT
  • 2% ATM fee applies above the monthly allowance
Best forFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expensesCrypto-funded everyday spending, WXT holders seeking cashback, International ATM spending

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons