KAST vs WaldenPay

How KAST vs WaldenPay compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

KAST3.7/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/52.8/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.52.5
Rewards & cashback4.01.0
Availability4.54.0
App & experience4.03.5
Trust & security3.53.0
Fees & features
Card typePrepaidPrepaid
Card networkVisaNot disclosed
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYC required Yes No
Business card YesNot disclosed
Max cashback3%Not disclosed
Rewards paid inUSD stablecoinsNot disclosed
Staking needed for top rewards No No
Card issuance feeFree$10
Monthly feeFreeFree
Annual feeFreeFree
Top-up feeNot disclosed3% - 5%
Daily spending limitWallet balanceNot disclosed
Available inGlobalGlobal
Spendable assetsUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coinsBTC, ETH, SOL, TRX, USDC, USDT, LTC
Top-up networks10+ supported chainsBitcoin, BNB Chain, Ethereum, Solana, TRON
Card currencies30+ currenciesUSD
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay Yes Yes
Google Pay Yes Yes
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expensesEveryday spending, Online shopping, Advertising, Subscriptions & AI tools
PerksKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST ReserveTelegram bot card management, Peer-to-peer Send to Friend transfers, Payment links and QR invoices
Virtual card feeNot disclosed$10
Company
Founded2024—
HeadquartersCayman IslandsNetherlands
InvestorsLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1Not disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
  • Supports over 135 crypto assets across 35 blockchain networks
  • Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay for in-store purchases
  • No monthly maintenance or subscription fees
  • Virtual card setup takes roughly 10 minutes
Cons
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
  • Base top-up fee starts at 5% for standard volumes
  • $10 one-time setup fee for virtual card creation
  • Requires a $50 minimum balance per top-up
  • Custodial balance model carries platform counterparty risk
Best forFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expensesContactless retail payments via mobile wallets, Digital ad spend and online subscriptions, Crypto-funded virtual card spending

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons