KAST vs SafePal Card

How KAST vs SafePal Card compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

KAST3.7/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/53.2/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.53.5
Rewards & cashback4.02.5
Availability4.53.0
App & experience4.04.0
Trust & security3.53.0
Fees & features
Card typePrepaidDebit
Card networkVisaMastercard
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual
CustodyCustodialSelf-custodial
KYC required Yes Yes
Business card YesNot disclosed
Max cashback3%Not disclosed
Rewards paid inUSD stablecoinsNot disclosed
Staking needed for top rewards No No
Card issuance feeFreeFree
Monthly feeFreeFree
Annual feeFreeFree
Top-up feeNot disclosedAs low as 0.4%, depending on account tier
Crypto conversion spreadNot disclosedA spread applies when swapping cryptocurrencies
Daily spending limitWallet balance€1,600 contactless; €5,000 for other payment methods
Available inGlobalNot disclosed
Spendable assetsUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coinsNot disclosed
Top-up networks10+ supported chainsArbitrum, 40+ blockchains
Card currencies30+ currenciesNot disclosed
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay Yes Yes
Google Pay Yes Yes
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expensesEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools
PerksKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST ReservePayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Swiss IBAN account
Card issuerNot disclosedFiat24
Virtual card feeNot disclosedFree
Referral programNot disclosed Yes
Company
Founded20242018
HeadquartersCayman IslandsSingapore
InvestorsLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1Not disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
  • No account setup or management fee
  • Virtual Mastercard accepted at 40M+ merchants
  • Crypto top-ups across 40+ blockchains
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay support
Cons
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
  • KYC and regional eligibility are required
  • Fiat24 handles banking compliance and licensing
  • Crypto swaps add fees and a conversion spread
  • Higher account-tier privileges may involve SFP staking
Best forFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expensesMultichain crypto spending, Stablecoin card payments, Swiss IBAN access

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons