KAST vs Plasma One

How KAST vs Plasma One compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

KAST3.7/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/53.4/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.53.0
Rewards & cashback4.04.0
Availability4.53.5
App & experience4.03.0
Trust & security3.53.5
Fees & features
Card typePrepaidDebit
Card networkVisaVisa
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual
CustodyCustodialSelf-custodial
KYC required YesNot disclosed
Business card YesNot disclosed
Max cashback3%4%
Rewards paid inUSD stablecoinsXPL
Staking needed for top rewards No Yes
Card issuance feeFreeFree
Monthly feeFreeNot disclosed
Annual feeFree$199
Daily spending limitWallet balanceNot disclosed
Available inGlobalGlobal
Spendable assetsUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coinsStablecoins
Top-up networks10+ supported chainsPlasma
Card currencies30+ currenciesUSD
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay YesNot disclosed
Google Pay YesNot disclosed
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expensesEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools
PerksKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST ReserveAI subscriptions, Flight cashback, Priority support, VIP support
Card issuerNot disclosedRain
Virtual card feeNot disclosedFree
Referral programNot disclosed Yes
Company
Founded2024—
HeadquartersCayman IslandsUnited Kingdom
InvestorsLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1Founders Fund
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
  • Self-custody model keeps the card-backing balance with the user
  • Rain is a Visa Principal Member and issues the card
  • Stablecoin transfers cost $0
  • Lite has a $0 card cost and 2% base cashback
Cons
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
  • Cashback is paid in XPL, exposing rewards to token-price changes
  • Core requires $199 yearly or locking 20,000 XPL for 12 months
  • Platinum requires locking 100,000 XPL for 12 months
  • Card use depends on Rain, Bridge and Visa
Best forFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expensesStablecoin everyday spending, AI subscription payments, Platinum travel spending

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons