KAST vs Nexo Card

How KAST vs Nexo Card compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

KAST3.7/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/53.5/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.53.5
Rewards & cashback4.03.5
Availability4.53.0
App & experience4.04.0
Trust & security3.53.5
Fees & features
Card typePrepaidCredit
Card networkVisaMastercard
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual, Physical
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYC required Yes Yes
Business card YesNot disclosed
Max cashback3%2%
Rewards paid inUSD stablecoinsNEXO Tokens or Bitcoin
Staking needed for top rewards No Yes
Card issuance feeFreeFree
Monthly feeFreeFree
Annual feeFreeFree
ATM withdrawalsNot disclosedUp to €2,000 / £1,800 free per month; then 2%, with a minimum of 1.99 EUR/GBP per withdrawal
Daily spending limitWallet balanceNot disclosed
ATM withdrawal limitNot disclosed€2,000 / £1,800 per month at Platinum tier
Available inGlobalEurope (EEA), United Kingdom
Not available inNot disclosedUnited States
Spendable assetsUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coins100+ digital assets, Stablecoins, EURx, USDx, GBPx
Top-up networks10+ supported chainsNot disclosed
Card currencies30+ currenciesNot disclosed
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay Yes Yes
Google Pay Yes Yes
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expensesEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools
PerksKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST ReserveUp to 2% crypto cashback, Interest on eligible idle funds, Credit lines from 1.9% per year
Virtual card feeNot disclosedFree
Company
Founded20242022
HeadquartersCayman IslandsSwitzerland
InvestorsLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1Not disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
  • Credit and Debit modes in one Mastercard
  • No monthly, annual or inactivity card fees
  • Up to 2% cashback in Credit Mode
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay supported
Cons
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
  • Custodial account creates platform and programme counterparty exposure
  • Available only to eligible residents of Europe and the United Kingdom
  • Identity verification is required
  • Top cashback requires NEXO holdings and a $5,000 portfolio
Best forFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expensesEuropean residents spending stablecoins, Users wanting crypto-backed credit, NEXO holders seeking tiered cashback

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons