KAST vs MPay

How KAST vs MPay compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

KAST3.7/5
VS
MPay2.7/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/52.7/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.52.5
Rewards & cashback4.02.5
Availability4.53.0
App & experience4.03.0
Trust & security3.52.5
Fees & features
Card typePrepaidDebit
Card networkVisaVisa
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual
CustodyCustodialSelf-custodial
KYC required Yes No
Business card YesNot disclosed
Max cashback3%Not disclosed
Rewards paid inUSD stablecoinsNot disclosed
Staking needed for top rewards NoNot disclosed
Card issuance feeFreeNot disclosed
Monthly feeFreeNot disclosed
Annual feeFreeNot disclosed
Daily spending limitWallet balanceNot disclosed
Available inGlobalUnited States
Spendable assetsUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coinsUSDT, USDC
Top-up networks10+ supported chainsBEP20, ERC20, TRC20, Base
Card currencies30+ currenciesNot disclosed
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay YesNot disclosed
Google Pay YesNot disclosed
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expensesOnline shopping
PerksKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST ReserveNot disclosed
Referral programNot disclosed Yes
Company
Founded2024—
HeadquartersCayman IslandsUnited States
InvestorsLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1Not disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
  • Visa virtual card for online merchant payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC top-ups
  • USDT works across three deposit networks
  • USDC works across three deposit networks
Cons
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
  • Issuing bank, BIN sponsor and custodian are not identified
  • Physical card remains in development
  • Standard onboarding can require KYC in some regions or tiers
  • Wrong-network deposits may be lost
Best forFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expensesOnline stablecoin payments, U.S. residents using virtual cards, Web3 wallet users

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons