Jour Cards vs KAST

How Jour Cards vs KAST compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

VS
KAST3.7/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score2.5/53.7/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.52.5
Rewards & cashback1.04.0
Availability4.04.5
App & experience2.54.0
Trust & security2.53.5
Fees & features
Card typePrepaidPrepaid
Card networkMastercardVisa
Card formatVirtualVirtual, Physical
CustodyNot disclosedCustodial
KYC requiredNot disclosed Yes
Business cardNot disclosed Yes
Max cashbackNot disclosed3%
Rewards paid inNot disclosedUSD stablecoins
Staking needed for top rewards No No
Card issuance feeNot disclosedFree
Monthly feeNot disclosedFree
Annual feeNot disclosedFree
Daily spending limitNot disclosedWallet balance
Available inGlobalGlobal
Spendable assetsBTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, DOGE, BNB, DASH, XMRUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coins
Top-up networksBitcoin, Ethereum10+ supported chains
Card currenciesUSD30+ currencies
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple PayNot disclosed Yes
Google PayNot disclosed Yes
Good forOnline shopping, Subscriptions & AI toolsEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expenses
PerksNot disclosedKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST Reserve
Company
Founded20092024
HeadquartersUnited Arab EmiratesCayman Islands
InvestorsNot disclosedLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Accepts more than 200 cryptocurrencies including privacy assets like Monero
  • Delivers prepaid Visa and Mastercard options without a traditional card application
  • Requires no custodial account balance to fund purchases
  • Offers retail vouchers covering 5,000 international brands
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
Cons
  • Not a reloadable personal debit card linked to a crypto balance
  • PissedConsumer reviewers report unactivated prepaid cards and non-delivery of codes
  • Customer service response times draw recurring buyer complaints on review platforms
  • Prepaid vouchers carry strict third-party merchant and regional spending limits
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
Best forSpending crypto on retail gift cards, One-off prepaid Mastercard purchases, Shoppers wanting non-custodial crypto checkoutFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expenses

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons