Foundation Passport vs OneKey

How Foundation Passport vs OneKey compare on our ratings, hardware wallet specs, funding, pros and cons.

Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/54.1/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Security4.54.5
Build & design4.04.0
Ease of use3.53.5
Coin support2.54.5
Value for money3.54.0
Specs
KYC requiredNot disclosed No
Price from$199$79
ConnectivityQR code (air-gapped)USB-C, Bluetooth
Secure elementNot disclosed Yes
FirmwareFully open sourceFully open source
DisplayNot disclosedScreen + buttons
Air-gapped signing Yes Yes
Bitcoin-only Yes No
Supported assetsNot disclosed30,000
Battery YesNot disclosed
Companion appEnvoyOneKey app
Backup optionsKeyCards, Seed wordsNot disclosed
Company
Founded—2019
Headquarters—Hong Kong
InvestorsFulgur Ventures, Arche CapitalYZi Labs
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Air-gapped QR signing keeps transaction approval separate from connected devices
  • Firmware is open source under GPLv3
  • Keylabs audited Passport Core in 2021 and Passport Prime in 2025
  • Passport Prime supports seed phrases, passwords and Nostr keys
  • EAL6+ secure element on Classic 1S models
  • Firmware and apps are open source with reproducible builds
  • Supports 100+ chains and 30,000+ coins and tokens
  • Classic 1S Pure costs $79 and has no battery to degrade
Cons
  • Bitcoin-focused design excludes holders of other networks
  • Envoy is required for setup and firmware updates
  • Anti-tamper opening detection can erase the master key
  • The $259 Batch 2 price is higher than its $199 presale price
  • Unauthorized hardware was reported through the former CryptoBilis reseller in July 2026
  • Self-custody leaves recovery material and device security with the owner
  • The Bitcoin Edition supports Bitcoin only
  • Classic 1S Pure requires a cable because it has no battery
Best forBitcoin long-term self-custody, Air-gapped QR signing, Open-source hardware usersLong-term multi-chain self-custody, Open-source firmware users, Bitcoin-only cold storage

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons