ether.fi Cash vs KAST

How ether.fi Cash vs KAST compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

VS
KAST3.7/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.0/53.7/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.52.5
Rewards & cashback3.04.0
Availability3.04.5
App & experience3.54.0
Trust & security3.03.5
Fees & features
Card typeCreditPrepaid
Card networkVisaVisa
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual, Physical
CustodySelf-custodialCustodial
KYC requiredNot disclosed Yes
Business cardNot disclosed Yes
Max cashback3%3%
Rewards paid inETHFIUSD stablecoins
Staking needed for top rewardsNot disclosed No
Card issuance feeNot disclosedFree
Monthly feeNot disclosedFree
Annual feeNot disclosedFree
Daily spending limitNot disclosedWallet balance
ATM withdrawal limit$5,000 per transaction; five withdrawals and $25,000 in a rolling 24-hour periodNot disclosed
Available inNot disclosedGlobal
Spendable assetsNot disclosedUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coins
Top-up networksNot disclosed10+ supported chains
Card currenciesNot disclosed30+ currencies
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple PayNot disclosed Yes
Google PayNot disclosed Yes
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI toolsEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expenses
PerksCashback in ETHFIKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST Reserve
Virtual card fee$10Not disclosed
Company
Founded20242024
Headquarters—Cayman Islands
InvestorsNot disclosedLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Virtual and physical Visa card formats
  • Self-custodial Safe for deposited assets
  • Supports direct spending and collateral-backed credit
  • ETHFI cashback on qualifying transactions
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
Cons
  • Credit mode carries collateral and liquidation risk
  • Cashback is paid in volatile ETHFI
  • First virtual card costs $10 for Core members in some regions
  • ATM access has membership-based limits
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
Best forCrypto-backed everyday spending, ETHFI cashback users, Users needing Visa paymentsFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expenses

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons