Cryptomus Card vs KAST

How Cryptomus Card vs KAST compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

VS
KAST3.7/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score2.7/53.7/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.52.5
Rewards & cashback1.04.0
Availability3.54.5
App & experience3.54.0
Trust & security3.03.5
Fees & features
Card typeDebitPrepaid
Card networkVisaVisa
Card formatVirtualVirtual, Physical
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYC required Yes Yes
Business cardNot disclosed Yes
Max cashbackNot disclosed3%
Rewards paid inNot disclosedUSD stablecoins
Staking needed for top rewardsNot disclosed No
Card issuance fee$4Free
Monthly feeFreeFree
Annual feeNot disclosedFree
Top-up fee3.2%Not disclosed
Daily spending limitNot disclosedWallet balance
Available inGlobalGlobal
Spendable assetsUSDC, USDTUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coins
Top-up networksTRON10+ supported chains
Card currenciesNot disclosed30+ currencies
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple Pay Yes Yes
Google Pay Yes Yes
Good forOnline shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Everyday spendingEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expenses
Perks3D Secure Authentication, Multiple BIN optionsKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST Reserve
Virtual card fee$4Not disclosed
Referral program YesNot disclosed
Company
Founded—2024
Headquarters—Cayman Islands
InvestorsNot disclosedLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Issued instantly online within about five minutes
  • Works with Apple Pay and Google Pay for phone checkouts
  • More than 10 BINs available to reduce merchant payment rejections
  • Uses USDT and USDC to avoid volatile asset conversions
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
Cons
  • High 3.2% fee charged on every balance top-up
  • No physical card format or ATM cash withdrawals
  • Custodial structure requires holding funds on the Cryptomus platform
  • Mandatory KYC identity verification required before issuance
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
Best forFunding digital ad platform accounts, Paying for software subscriptions online, Stablecoin holders spending via mobile walletsFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expenses

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons