Bybit Card vs KAST

How Bybit Card vs KAST compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

VS
KAST3.7/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.3/53.7/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees3.52.5
Rewards & cashback4.04.0
Availability2.54.5
App & experience3.54.0
Trust & security3.03.5
Fees & features
Card typeDebitPrepaid
Card networkMastercardVisa
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual, Physical
CustodyCustodialCustodial
KYC requiredNot disclosed Yes
Business cardNot disclosed Yes
Max cashback10%3%
Rewards paid inUSDTUSD stablecoins
Staking needed for top rewardsNot disclosed No
Welcome bonusEarn up to 110 USDT cashback in the first 30 daysNot disclosed
Card issuance feeNot disclosedFree
Monthly feeFreeFree
Annual feeFreeFree
Foreign exchange fee0%Not disclosed
ATM withdrawals2%, minimum $1Not disclosed
Daily spending limitUp to $10,000Wallet balance
ATM withdrawal limitUp to $500 per dayNot disclosed
Available inUnited Kingdom, Asia-Pacific, Middle EastGlobal
Not available inEuropean Economic AreaNot disclosed
Spendable assetsCrypto assets, USDTUSDT, USDC, PENGU, 25+ other coins
Top-up networksNot disclosed10+ supported chains
Card currenciesNot disclosed30+ currencies
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple PayNot disclosed Yes
Google PayNot disclosed Yes
Good forNot disclosedEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools, Advertising, Business expenses
Perks2%–10% cashback on eligible crypto spending, 100% cashback on eligible subscriptions, 24/7 fraud monitoring, Two-factor authentication, Instant card controlsKAST Points, US account number, EU IBAN, ACH receipts, SEPA receipts, Wire transfers, KAST Reserve
Referral program YesNot disclosed
Company
Founded—2024
Headquarters—Cayman Islands
InvestorsNot disclosedLeft Lane Capital, QED Investors, Hong Shan, Peak XV Partners +1
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Up to 10% cashback on eligible crypto-funded purchases
  • 0% stated foreign transaction fee
  • Daily spending limit reaches $10,000
  • Virtual and physical card formats
  • Visa acceptance at 150M+ merchants in 170+ countries
  • US account number and EU IBAN support ACH and SEPA payments
  • Supports USDT and USDC across 10+ chains
  • Standard membership has no annual fee
Cons
  • Custodial balance depends on Bybit account access
  • EEA customers are currently excluded
  • ATM withdrawals cost 2%, minimum $1
  • Fiat-funded spending earns no cashback
  • Custodial account structure creates reliance on KAST and its regulated partners
  • Premium costs $1,000 yearly and Private costs $10,000 yearly
  • Reserve rates are introductory and the offer ends 1 July 2027
  • Cashback is subject to merchant-category restrictions
Best forEligible non-EEA residents, Crypto-funded everyday spending, Online Mastercard paymentsFreelancers receiving international payments, Global workers spending stablecoins, Stablecoin-funded business expenses

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons