Blockstream Jade vs OneKey

How Blockstream Jade vs OneKey compare on our ratings, hardware wallet specs, funding, pros and cons.

VS
OneKey4.1/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.6/54.1/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Security4.04.5
Build & design3.54.0
Ease of use4.03.5
Coin support2.54.5
Value for money4.04.0
Specs
KYC required No No
Price fromNot disclosed$79
ConnectivityUSB-C, Bluetooth, QR code (air-gapped)USB-C, Bluetooth
Secure elementNot disclosed Yes
FirmwareFully open sourceFully open source
DisplayNot disclosedScreen + buttons
Air-gapped signing Yes Yes
Bitcoin-only Yes No
Supported assetsNot disclosed30,000
Battery YesNot disclosed
BIP39 passphrase YesNot disclosed
Multisig support YesNot disclosed
Companion appBlockstream app, Sparrow, Electrum and HWIOneKey app
Company
Founded20142019
Headquarters—Hong Kong
InvestorsNot disclosedYZi Labs
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Fully open-source firmware and hardware
  • QR signing enables air-gapped transaction workflows
  • Supports Bitcoin and Liquid assets
  • Works with Sparrow, Electrum and HWI
  • EAL6+ secure element on Classic 1S models
  • Firmware and apps are open source with reproducible builds
  • Supports 100+ chains and 30,000+ coins and tokens
  • Classic 1S Pure costs $79 and has no battery to degrade
Cons
  • Supports Bitcoin and Liquid rather than a broad altcoin selection
  • Jade Plus metal starts at €152.95
  • Physical theft and supply-chain tampering remain device risks
  • Connected use still depends on compatible firmware and wallet software
  • Unauthorized hardware was reported through the former CryptoBilis reseller in July 2026
  • Self-custody leaves recovery material and device security with the owner
  • The Bitcoin Edition supports Bitcoin only
  • Classic 1S Pure requires a cable because it has no battery
Best forBitcoin and Liquid self-custody, Air-gapped QR signing, Multisig Bitcoin setupsLong-term multi-chain self-custody, Open-source firmware users, Bitcoin-only cold storage

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons