Bleap vs Uphold Debit Card

How Bleap vs Uphold Debit Card compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

Bleap3.9/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.9/53.4/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees4.53.5
Rewards & cashback4.04.0
Availability3.52.5
App & experience4.03.5
Trust & security3.53.5
Fees & features
Card typeDebitDebit
Card networkMastercardVisa
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual, Physical, Metal
CustodySelf-custodialCustodial
Max cashback20%4%
Rewards paid inUSDCXRP
Card issuance feeFreeNot disclosed
Monthly feeFreeNot disclosed
Annual feeFreeNot disclosed
Foreign exchange fee0%Not disclosed
Crypto conversion spread0% FX markupsNot disclosed
ATM withdrawalsNo Bleap fee worldwide, up to €400 per month; operator fees may applyNot disclosed
ATM withdrawal limit€400 per monthNot disclosed
Available inEurope (EEA), Latin AmericaUnited States
Not available inNot disclosedLouisiana, New York, US territories
Spendable assetsStablecoins, EUR, USD300+ digital assets, BTC, ETH, XRP, USDC, USDT, Gold, Silver
Top-up networksArbitrum, Base, SolanaNot disclosed
Card currenciesEUR, USDUSD
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Apple PayNot disclosed Yes
Google PayNot disclosed Yes
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shoppingEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping
PerksUp to 20% cashback, Savings plans up to 8% APY or AER, Crypto trading of 18,000+ tokensUp to 4% XRP rewards, Up to 3% APY on stablecoin balances, Apple Pay, Google Pay
Card issuerNot disclosedCross River Bank
Virtual card feeFreeFree
Company
Founded20232014
HeadquartersUnited KingdomUnited States
InvestorsBlossom Capital, Ethereal Ventures, Alliance, Maven 11 +1Not disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Self-custodial card balance
  • €0 issuance and monthly fees
  • 0% foreign exchange fees and no FX markups
  • Up to 20% cashback paid in USDC
  • Spends from more than 300 digital assets
  • Supports spending from Gold and Silver balances
  • Elite plan has 0% foreign transaction fees
  • Elite ATM withdrawals cost $0
Cons
  • Availability is limited to Europe, Mexico and Brazil
  • Card access depends on issuer and program arrangements
  • Cashback rate and eligible spending depend on the offer
  • ATM operators may charge separate fees
  • Custodial wallet creates Uphold and banking-partner exposure
  • US card excludes Louisiana, New York and US territories
  • Elite plan costs $99.99 annually
  • Rewards are paid in volatile XRP
Best forEU residents spending stablecoins, Brazilian users sending PIX to euros, Multichain crypto spendingUS residents spending crypto, Stablecoin-funded everyday purchases, Gold and Silver spending

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons