Bitkey vs OneKey

How Bitkey vs OneKey compare on our ratings, hardware wallet specs, funding, pros and cons.

Bitkey3.2/5
VS
OneKey4.1/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.2/54.1/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Security4.04.5
Build & design3.04.0
Ease of use3.53.5
Coin support2.04.5
Value for money3.04.0
Specs
KYC requiredNot disclosed No
Price fromNot disclosed$79
ConnectivityNot disclosedUSB-C, Bluetooth
Secure elementNot disclosed Yes
FirmwareNot disclosedFully open source
DisplayTouchscreenScreen + buttons
Air-gapped signingNot disclosed Yes
Bitcoin-only Yes No
Supported assets130,000
Multisig support YesNot disclosed
Companion appBitkey AppOneKey app
Touchscreen YesNot disclosed
Backup optionsBuilt-in recovery, InheritanceNot disclosed
Company
Founded20232019
Headquarters—Hong Kong
InvestorsNot disclosedYZi Labs
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • 2-of-3 multisig avoids reliance on one signing key
  • Bitcoin-only design keeps supported assets focused
  • Bitkey with Screen verifies transactions on the device
  • Recovery system includes a third key and inheritance tools
  • EAL6+ secure element on Classic 1S models
  • Firmware and apps are open source with reproducible builds
  • Supports 100+ chains and 30,000+ coins and tokens
  • Classic 1S Pure costs $79 and has no battery to degrade
Cons
  • Server-held key creates reliance on Block's recovery infrastructure
  • Supports Bitcoin only, excluding other coins and tokens
  • August 2026 security fixes covered recovery and notification features
  • Unauthorized hardware was reported through the former CryptoBilis reseller in July 2026
  • Self-custody leaves recovery material and device security with the owner
  • The Bitcoin Edition supports Bitcoin only
  • Classic 1S Pure requires a cable because it has no battery
Best forLong-term Bitcoin self-custody, Bitcoin-only holders, Multisig recovery planningLong-term multi-chain self-custody, Open-source firmware users, Bitcoin-only cold storage

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons