OneKey vs SafePal
How OneKey vs SafePal compare on our ratings, hardware wallet specs, funding, pros and cons.
| Feature | ||
|---|---|---|
| Ratings | ||
| Our score | 4.1/5 | 3.9/5 |
| User rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
| Security | 4.5 | 3.5 |
| Build & design | 4.0 | 3.5 |
| Ease of use | 3.5 | 4.0 |
| Coin support | 4.5 | 4.5 |
| Value for money | 4.0 | 4.0 |
| Specs | ||
| KYC required | No | Not disclosed |
| Price from | $79 | $49.99 |
| Connectivity | USB-C, Bluetooth | Bluetooth, QR code (air-gapped) |
| Secure element | Yes | Yes |
| Firmware | Fully open source | Partially open source |
| Display | Screen + buttons | Not disclosed |
| Air-gapped signing | Yes | Yes |
| Bitcoin-only | No | No |
| Supported assets | 30,000 | 200 |
| Companion app | OneKey app | SafePal App |
| NFC | Not disclosed | No |
| Company | ||
| Founded | 2019 | — |
| Headquarters | Hong Kong | — |
| Investors | YZi Labs | Solana, YZi Labs |
| Strengths and weaknesses | ||
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
| Best for | Long-term multi-chain self-custody, Open-source firmware users, Bitcoin-only cold storage | Budget air-gapped storage, Multi-chain self-custody, QR-based transaction signing |
Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

