Bleap vs Plasma One

How Bleap vs Plasma One compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

Bleap3.9/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.9/53.4/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees4.53.0
Rewards & cashback4.04.0
Availability3.53.5
App & experience4.03.0
Trust & security3.53.5
Fees & features
Card typeDebitDebit
Card networkMastercardVisa
Card formatVirtual, PhysicalVirtual
CustodySelf-custodialSelf-custodial
Max cashback20%4%
Rewards paid inUSDCXPL
Staking needed for top rewardsNot disclosed Yes
Card issuance feeFreeFree
Monthly feeFreeNot disclosed
Annual feeFree$199
Foreign exchange fee0%Not disclosed
Crypto conversion spread0% FX markupsNot disclosed
ATM withdrawalsNo Bleap fee worldwide, up to €400 per month; operator fees may applyNot disclosed
ATM withdrawal limit€400 per monthNot disclosed
Available inEurope (EEA), Latin AmericaGlobal
Spendable assetsStablecoins, EUR, USDStablecoins
Top-up networksArbitrum, Base, SolanaPlasma
Card currenciesEUR, USDUSD
Spend stablecoins Yes Yes
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shoppingEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools
PerksUp to 20% cashback, Savings plans up to 8% APY or AER, Crypto trading of 18,000+ tokensAI subscriptions, Flight cashback, Priority support, VIP support
Card issuerNot disclosedRain
Virtual card feeFreeFree
Referral programNot disclosed Yes
Company
Founded2023—
HeadquartersUnited KingdomUnited Kingdom
InvestorsBlossom Capital, Ethereal Ventures, Alliance, Maven 11 +1Founders Fund
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Self-custodial card balance
  • €0 issuance and monthly fees
  • 0% foreign exchange fees and no FX markups
  • Up to 20% cashback paid in USDC
  • Self-custody model keeps the card-backing balance with the user
  • Rain is a Visa Principal Member and issues the card
  • Stablecoin transfers cost $0
  • Lite has a $0 card cost and 2% base cashback
Cons
  • Availability is limited to Europe, Mexico and Brazil
  • Card access depends on issuer and program arrangements
  • Cashback rate and eligible spending depend on the offer
  • ATM operators may charge separate fees
  • Cashback is paid in XPL, exposing rewards to token-price changes
  • Core requires $199 yearly or locking 20,000 XPL for 12 months
  • Platinum requires locking 100,000 XPL for 12 months
  • Card use depends on Rain, Bridge and Visa
Best forEU residents spending stablecoins, Brazilian users sending PIX to euros, Multichain crypto spendingStablecoin everyday spending, AI subscription payments, Platinum travel spending

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons