OpenZeppelin vs Pyth Network

How OpenZeppelin vs Pyth Network compare on our ratings, infrastructure provider specs, funding, pros and cons.

VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score4.5/53.8/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Reliability5.04.0
Chain coverage4.54.5
Pricing4.03.5
Developer experience5.04.0
Support4.03.0
Specs
ServicesDeveloper toolingOracle
Chains supported10100
Free tier Yes Yes
Pricing fromFree for open-source tools$0/month
Enterprise SLA YesNot disclosed
Open source Yes Yes
TokenNot disclosedPYTH
Uptime SLANot disclosed99.97%
Free tier limitsOpen-source contracts, Relayer, and Monitor under AGPL-3.0 and MIT licensesNot disclosed
Company
Founded20152021
Headquarters——
InvestorsNot disclosedBodhi Ventures, Borderless Capital, CMT Digital, Castle Island Ventures +6
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Core contract libraries and tooling are free and open source
  • Used by 9 of the top 10 stablecoins and top 10 tokenized funds
  • Supports EVM networks along with Solana, Stellar, and TRON
  • Holds SOC 2 Type II and CCSS institutional security compliance
  • 500+ feeds across more than 100 blockchains
  • Supports Ethereum, Solana, Sui and EVM-compatible chains
  • Permissionless on-chain contracts
  • Free Terminal plan at $0/month
Cons
  • Hosted Defender SaaS shuts down permanently on July 1, 2026
  • Self-hosting Relayer and Monitor creates internal devops maintenance overhead
  • Custom security audit and Continuous Security advisory fees require institutional quotes
  • Hermes API access requires a Pyth API Key
  • Pyth Pro Starter costs $500/month plus applicable tax
  • Oracle users depend on publisher data accuracy
  • Incorrect prices can affect liquidations and settlement
Best forSmart contract developers deploying standard tokens, Institutions building regulated stablecoins and funds, Teams needing automated, self-hosted transaction relayingDeFi lending and derivatives, Multi-chain application developers, Institutional market-data teams

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons