MoonPay vs Paybis

How MoonPay vs Paybis compare on our ratings, on-ramp specs, funding, pros and cons.

MoonPay3.7/5
VS
Paybis4.2/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/54.2/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.53.5
Coverage4.54.5
Payment methods4.54.5
Ease of use4.04.5
Support3.04.0
Specs
ServiceOn-ramp, Off-ramp, Widget / APIOn-ramp, Off-ramp, Widget / API
Payment methodsCard, Bank transfer, Apple Pay, Google Pay, SEPA, ACH, PIXCard, Bank transfer, Apple Pay, Google Pay, SEPA
Typical feeCard payments up to 4.5%, with a minimum of $3.99, €3.99 or £3.99; bank transfers approximately 1%; card-based sales up to 3.5%.First card purchase: 0 Paybis fee. Other fees are shown at checkout and included in the quoted exchange rate.
Countries180180
Minimum purchase$20Not disclosed
Developer widget / API Yes Yes
KYC required Yes Yes
Sell to fiat (off-ramp) Yes Yes
Apple Pay Yes Yes
Delivery timeCards typically 5–15 minutes; bank transfers 1–3 business days.Within minutes for card purchases, subject to payment clearance and network congestion
Company
Founded20182014
HeadquartersUnited States—
InvestorsCoatue Management, Tiger Global Management, Blossom Capital, New Enterprise Associates +3Not disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Operates in more than 180 countries
  • Integrates with over 500 exchanges and wallets
  • Supports cards, bank transfers, Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Offers hosted widgets plus headless APIs and SDKs
  • Serves more than 180 countries and 48 US states
  • Offers over 35 payment methods
  • First card purchase has a Paybis fee of 0
  • Sends crypto directly to an external wallet
Cons
  • Card fees reach 4.5%, with a minimum of $3.99, €3.99 or £3.99
  • Bank transfers can take 1–3 business days
  • KYC is required on the first purchase over $150
  • Asset, payment-method and off-ramp access varies by region
  • Card fees and spreads vary by payment method
  • Network fees apply to every transaction
  • Paybis Wallet introduces custodial exposure
  • KYC and payment options vary by region
Best forWallet and dapp integrations, Card-based crypto purchases, Multi-region on-ramp accessCard-based crypto purchases, Direct wallet delivery, EU and US on-ramp users

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons