Bitsgap vs Coinrule: Exchanges, pricing and automation
Bitsgap and Coinrule are non-custodial automation platforms for crypto trading. The former links 18 exchanges and starts at $23 per month after a 7-day trial, providing grid, DCA and perpetual futures bots that support leverage up to 10x. Meanwhile, Coinrule connects to over 25 venues and offers a free Starter tier capped at $3,000 in monthly volume.
Coinrule emphasizes an if-this-then-that rule builder, more than 350 strategy templates, TradingView alerts and execution across crypto, on-chain networks and stock brokers, whereas Bitsgap relies on pre-configured bots and a unified terminal. Both systems feature paper trading and non-custodial API access without withdrawal permissions. Security records show zero API breaches for Bitsgap since 2017, but Coinrule remains unavailable to customers in the EU and EEA.
Quick verdict
Bitsgap starts at $23 per month after a 7-day trial and focuses on grid, DCA and futures bots across 18 exchanges. Coinrule has a free Starter plan capped at $3,000 in monthly trading volume, connects to more than 25 venues, and adds a visual if-this-then-that builder with more than 350 templates. Coinrule is unavailable in the EU and EEA. Both keep funds on connected venues, use API permissions without withdrawals, show a 0 fee per trade, and support paper trading alongside perpetual futures.
Choose Bitsgap if 18 exchanges cover the required venues, a $23 starting subscription is acceptable, and pre-built bot automation is the priority. Bitsgap also reports zero API breaches since 2017, and supports perpetual futures bots with leverage up to 10x.
Choose Coinrule if a free entry tier, more than 25 connected venues, or no-code strategy building matters more than the lower paid starting price. Its visual builder supports 20 or more indicators, while TradingView alerts, on-chain execution and more than 350 templates extend automation beyond Bitsgap's bot-led setup. Coinrule is unavailable in the EU and EEA.
| Feature | ||
|---|---|---|
| Ratings | ||
| Our score | 4.2/5 | 4.0/5 |
| User rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
| Strategies | 4.5 | 4.5 |
| Pricing | 4.0 | 3.5 |
| Security | 4.5 | 4.0 |
| Ease of use | 4.0 | 4.5 |
| Support | 4.0 | 3.5 |
| Specs | ||
| KYC required | No | No |
| Strategies | Grid, DCA, Terminal | Grid, DCA, Signal / copy trading, Smart trade |
| Exchanges supported | 18 | 25 |
| Custody | Non-custodial (API keys) | Non-custodial (API keys) |
| Free plan | No | Yes |
| Paid plans from (per month) | $23 | $29.99 |
| Backtesting | Yes | Yes |
| Paper trading | Yes | Yes |
| On-chain (DEX) trading | Yes | Yes |
| Mobile app | Yes | Yes |
| Supported chains | Not disclosed | Arbitrum, Base, BNB Chain, Ethereum, Hyperliquid |
| Platforms | Web, iOS, Android | Web, iOS, Android |
| Fee per trade | 0% | 0% |
| Perpetual futures | Yes | Yes |
| Max leverage (x) | 10 | Not disclosed |
| Limit orders | Yes | Yes |
| Copy trading / wallet tracking | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Prediction markets | No | No |
| Built-in yield | No | No |
| Company | ||
| Founded | 2017 | 2018 |
| Headquarters | United Arab Emirates | United Kingdom |
| Investors | Not disclosed | Y Combinator |
| Strengths and weaknesses | ||
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
| Best for | Multi-exchange crypto day traders, Systematic grid and DCA bot operators, Traders managing perpetuals via API | Beginner algorithmic traders wanting no-code setups, Cross-market crypto and equity investors, Traders using TradingView alerts and Pine Script |
Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.
FAQ
Is Bitsgap cheaper than Coinrule?
Bitsgap has the lower starting paid price at $23 per month, compared with Coinrule's $29.99 per month. Coinrule also has a free Starter plan capped at $3,000 in monthly trading volume, while Bitsgap offers a 7-day trial.
Do Bitsgap and Coinrule charge trading fees?
Both show a 0 fee per trade. Subscription fees still apply to paid plans, starting at $23 per month for Bitsgap and $29.99 per month for Coinrule.
Which platform supports more exchanges?
Coinrule supports more exchanges, with more than 25 connected venues compared with Bitsgap's 18. Coinrule also covers on-chain networks and stock brokers.
Is Coinrule available in the EU?
Coinrule is unavailable to customers located in the EU or EEA due to its MiCA status.
Which has more no-code strategy tools?
Coinrule has the broader no-code toolkit, with a visual builder, 20 or more technical indicators and more than 350 strategy templates. Bitsgap focuses on grid, DCA, Buy the Dip, LOOP and COMBO bots.

