Paybis vs Strike: Multichain Variety vs Bitcoin Focus

Paybis is a fiat on-ramp established in 2014 that supports hundreds of cryptocurrencies across more than 180 countries and 48 US states. Strike, founded in 2019, operates in over 100 countries as a dedicated Bitcoin financial platform built on the Bitcoin network and the Lightning Network.

Asset selection separates the two services immediately. Paybis processes purchases, sales, and swaps across hundreds of digital assets, including Bitcoin and Ethereum. Strike restricts operations strictly to Bitcoin.

Fee structures and fulfillment models also contrast sharply. Paybis charges network fees alongside payment method costs, though it offers zero Paybis fees on a customer's first card purchase and routes funds directly to external addresses. Strike provides fee-free recurring purchases and free onchain withdrawals to self-custody wallets, but it holds user balances in custodial storage until a withdrawal occurs. Payment flexibility differs as well, with Paybis accepting over 35 payment methods, whereas Strike relies on bank rails, cards, SEPA, and ACH.

Paybis4.2/5
VS
Strike4.1/5

Quick verdict

The core distinction comes down to asset scope against recurring Bitcoin transaction costs. Paybis delivers direct checkout into self-custody wallets across hundreds of tokens, whereas Strike strips away purchase fees on recurring schedules and provides free onchain withdrawals exclusively for Bitcoin.

Choose Paybis if you need access to multiple cryptocurrencies like Ether or stablecoins, want direct external wallet delivery at checkout, or prefer paying through diverse options such as Apple Pay, Google Pay, or PayPal. It fits buyers seeking simplified card verification up to $1,000 annually without submitting full identity documents.

Choose Strike if your strategy centers solely on accumulating Bitcoin. Its zero-fee recurring purchases, instant Lightning Network settlements, and free onchain transfers to cold storage eliminate standard transaction overhead. High-volume traders moving up to €2.5 million per order also gain access to Strike Private execution and Bitcoin-backed borrowing lines.

Feature
Ratings
Our score4.2/54.1/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees3.54.5
Coverage4.54.0
Payment methods4.54.0
Ease of use4.54.5
Support4.03.5
Specs
ServiceOn-ramp, Off-ramp, Widget / APIOn-ramp, Off-ramp, Widget / API
Payment methodsCard, Bank transfer, Apple Pay, Google Pay, SEPACard, Bank transfer, SEPA, ACH
Typical feeFirst card purchase: 0 Paybis fee. Other fees are shown at checkout and included in the quoted exchange rate.Fee-free recurring purchases, free on-chain withdrawals
Countries180100
AssetsNot disclosed1
Minimum purchaseNot disclosed$1
Developer widget / API Yes Yes
KYC required YesNot disclosed
Sell to fiat (off-ramp) Yes Yes
Apple Pay YesNot disclosed
Max purchaseNot disclosed$2,500,000
Delivery timeWithin minutes for card purchases, subject to payment clearance and network congestionInstant
Company
Founded20142019
Headquarters—United States
InvestorsNot disclosedTen31, University of Wyoming, Washington University in St. Louis
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Serves more than 180 countries and 48 US states
  • Offers over 35 payment methods
  • First card purchase has a Paybis fee of 0
  • Sends crypto directly to an external wallet
  • Fee-free recurring Bitcoin purchases with no platform commission
  • Zero-fee onchain withdrawals directly to self-custody cold wallets
  • Instant settlement across the Lightning Network
  • Supports large purchases up to €2.5 million per order
Cons
  • Card fees and spreads vary by payment method
  • Network fees apply to every transaction
  • Paybis Wallet introduces custodial exposure
  • KYC and payment options vary by region
  • Only supports Bitcoin, with zero alternative cryptocurrencies or stablecoins
  • Full identity verification (KYC) is required to access fiat transfers
  • Spreads are incorporated into single spot purchases
  • Custodial account setup introduces platform counterparty risk
Best forCard-based crypto purchases, Direct wallet delivery, EU and US on-ramp usersBitcoin dollar-cost averaging, Lightning Network payment rails, Large-volume Bitcoin buyers

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

FAQ

What is the main difference between Paybis and Strike?

Paybis supports hundreds of cryptocurrencies with direct delivery to external wallets, while Strike supports only Bitcoin. Strike also integrates the Lightning Network and provides fee-free recurring buys.

Is Strike cheaper than Paybis for buying Bitcoin?

Strike is generally cheaper for recurring Bitcoin purchases because it charges zero platform fees and covers onchain withdrawal costs. Paybis waives its fee on the first card purchase, but subsequent transactions include variable spreads and processing fees.

Can you send crypto directly to an external wallet on Paybis and Strike?

Paybis sends crypto directly to your external wallet address during checkout without requiring an intermediate account step. Strike holds purchases in segregated custodial cold storage first, but allows free withdrawals to external wallets afterward.

Which platform supports more countries and payment methods?

Paybis offers broader geographic and payment coverage, operating in more than 180 countries with over 35 payment methods. Strike is available in over 100 countries and supports bank transfers, cards, SEPA, and ACH.

Do Paybis and Strike require identity verification?

Strike requires full identity verification before funding an account or making purchases. Paybis allows card purchases up to $1,000 per year under simplified verification, though larger orders and alternative payment routes require standard identification documents.

More comparisons