Coinme vs Strike

How Coinme vs Strike compare on our ratings, on-ramp specs, funding, pros and cons.

Coinme3.5/5
VS
Strike4.1/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.5/54.1/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.54.5
Coverage4.54.0
Payment methods4.04.0
Ease of use3.54.5
Support3.03.5
Specs
ServiceOn-ramp, Off-ramp, Widget / APIOn-ramp, Off-ramp, Widget / API
Payment methodsCardCard, Bank transfer, SEPA, ACH
Typical fee5% exchange fee for cash loads, 13.04% to 22.5% at Coinstar, or 4% spread plus 4.74% in fees for debit cardsFee-free recurring purchases, free on-chain withdrawals
Countries1100
Assets111
Minimum purchaseNot disclosed$1
Developer widget / API Yes Yes
KYC required YesNot disclosed
Sell to fiat (off-ramp) Yes Yes
Apple Pay NoNot disclosed
Max purchaseNot disclosed$2,500,000
Delivery timeMinutesInstant
Company
Founded20142019
HeadquartersUnited StatesUnited States
InvestorsPolygon LabsTen31, University of Wyoming, Washington University in St. Louis
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • More than 40,000 physical retail and ATM cash-handling locations nationwide
  • Allows cryptocurrency purchases with physical cash without a bank account
  • FinCEN-registered and licensed money transmitter operating across 48 US states
  • Cash-out functionality available at 20,000 ReadyCode ATMs
  • Fee-free recurring Bitcoin purchases with no platform commission
  • Zero-fee onchain withdrawals directly to self-custody cold wallets
  • Instant settlement across the Lightning Network
  • Supports large purchases up to €2.5 million per order
Cons
  • Coinstar kiosk purchase fees range between 13.04% and 22.5%
  • Debit card purchases incur a combined 4% spread, 1.49% fee, and 3.25% surcharge
  • Unavailable to residents of New York and Vermont
  • Restricted to 11 supported cryptocurrencies
  • Only supports Bitcoin, with zero alternative cryptocurrencies or stablecoins
  • Full identity verification (KYC) is required to access fiat transfers
  • Spreads are incorporated into single spot purchases
  • Custodial account setup introduces platform counterparty risk
Best forUnbanked US buyers using cash, Coinstar kiosk crypto buyers, Retail cash-out ATM usersBitcoin dollar-cost averaging, Lightning Network payment rails, Large-volume Bitcoin buyers

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons