Coinme vs Paybis

How Coinme vs Paybis compare on our ratings, on-ramp specs, funding, pros and cons.

Coinme3.5/5
VS
Paybis4.2/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.5/54.2/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.53.5
Coverage4.54.5
Payment methods4.04.5
Ease of use3.54.5
Support3.04.0
Specs
ServiceOn-ramp, Off-ramp, Widget / APIOn-ramp, Off-ramp, Widget / API
Payment methodsCardCard, Bank transfer, Apple Pay, Google Pay, SEPA
Typical fee5% exchange fee for cash loads, 13.04% to 22.5% at Coinstar, or 4% spread plus 4.74% in fees for debit cardsFirst card purchase: 0 Paybis fee. Other fees are shown at checkout and included in the quoted exchange rate.
Countries1180
Assets11Not disclosed
Developer widget / API Yes Yes
KYC required Yes Yes
Sell to fiat (off-ramp) Yes Yes
Apple Pay No Yes
Delivery timeMinutesWithin minutes for card purchases, subject to payment clearance and network congestion
Company
Founded20142014
HeadquartersUnited States—
InvestorsPolygon LabsNot disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • More than 40,000 physical retail and ATM cash-handling locations nationwide
  • Allows cryptocurrency purchases with physical cash without a bank account
  • FinCEN-registered and licensed money transmitter operating across 48 US states
  • Cash-out functionality available at 20,000 ReadyCode ATMs
  • Serves more than 180 countries and 48 US states
  • Offers over 35 payment methods
  • First card purchase has a Paybis fee of 0
  • Sends crypto directly to an external wallet
Cons
  • Coinstar kiosk purchase fees range between 13.04% and 22.5%
  • Debit card purchases incur a combined 4% spread, 1.49% fee, and 3.25% surcharge
  • Unavailable to residents of New York and Vermont
  • Restricted to 11 supported cryptocurrencies
  • Card fees and spreads vary by payment method
  • Network fees apply to every transaction
  • Paybis Wallet introduces custodial exposure
  • KYC and payment options vary by region
Best forUnbanked US buyers using cash, Coinstar kiosk crypto buyers, Retail cash-out ATM usersCard-based crypto purchases, Direct wallet delivery, EU and US on-ramp users

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons