Coinme vs Onramper

How Coinme vs Onramper compare on our ratings, on-ramp specs, funding, pros and cons.

Coinme3.5/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.5/54.0/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.53.5
Coverage4.54.5
Payment methods4.04.5
Ease of use3.54.0
Support3.03.5
Specs
ServiceOn-ramp, Off-ramp, Widget / APIOn-ramp, Off-ramp, Widget / API, Aggregator
Payment methodsCardCard, Bank transfer, Apple Pay, Google Pay
Typical fee5% exchange fee for cash loads, 13.04% to 22.5% at Coinstar, or 4% spread plus 4.74% in fees for debit cardsGenerally no added fee for end users; the underlying provider sets the transaction rate.
Countries1190
Assets112,000
Developer widget / API Yes Yes
KYC required Yes Yes
Sell to fiat (off-ramp) Yes Yes
Apple Pay No Yes
Delivery timeMinutesNot disclosed
Company
Founded2014—
HeadquartersUnited States—
InvestorsPolygon LabsNot disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • More than 40,000 physical retail and ATM cash-handling locations nationwide
  • Allows cryptocurrency purchases with physical cash without a bank account
  • FinCEN-registered and licensed money transmitter operating across 48 US states
  • Cash-out functionality available at 20,000 ReadyCode ATMs
  • 30+ onramp providers through one integration
  • 175+ payment methods across 190+ countries
  • More than 1,500 supported cryptocurrencies
  • Routing considers fees and KYC friction
Cons
  • Coinstar kiosk purchase fees range between 13.04% and 22.5%
  • Debit card purchases incur a combined 4% spread, 1.49% fee, and 3.25% surcharge
  • Unavailable to residents of New York and Vermont
  • Restricted to 11 supported cryptocurrencies
  • Final fees and spreads depend on the selected ramp
  • KYC, approval and settlement depend on third-party providers
  • Regional asset and payment coverage varies by country
  • Payments can be rejected, reversed or held for compliance review
Best forUnbanked US buyers using cash, Coinstar kiosk crypto buyers, Retail cash-out ATM usersWallet and exchange developers, Apps needing global payment coverage, Businesses adding offramp flows

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons