Coinme vs Mt Pelerin

How Coinme vs Mt Pelerin compare on our ratings, on-ramp specs, funding, pros and cons.

Coinme3.5/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score3.5/54.0/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees2.54.0
Coverage4.54.0
Payment methods4.04.0
Ease of use3.54.0
Support3.04.0
Specs
ServiceOn-ramp, Off-ramp, Widget / APIOn-ramp, Off-ramp, Widget / API
Payment methodsCardCard, Bank transfer, SEPA
Typical fee5% exchange fee for cash loads, 13.04% to 22.5% at Coinstar, or 4% spread plus 4.74% in fees for debit cardsBank transfer: 0% to 1.3%; card: 2.5% to 3.8%
Countries1Not disclosed
Assets1130
Developer widget / API Yes Yes
KYC required Yes No
Sell to fiat (off-ramp) Yes Yes
Apple Pay NoNot disclosed
Delivery timeMinutesNot disclosed
Company
Founded20142018
HeadquartersUnited StatesSwitzerland
InvestorsPolygon LabsNot disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • More than 40,000 physical retail and ATM cash-handling locations nationwide
  • Allows cryptocurrency purchases with physical cash without a bank account
  • FinCEN-registered and licensed money transmitter operating across 48 US states
  • Cash-out functionality available at 20,000 ReadyCode ATMs
  • Bank-transfer fees start at 0%
  • Supports 30+ cryptocurrencies across 16 chains
  • Self-custodial delivery to external wallets
  • Cash-out reaches bank accounts in 18 fiat currencies
Cons
  • Coinstar kiosk purchase fees range between 13.04% and 22.5%
  • Debit card purchases incur a combined 4% spread, 1.49% fee, and 3.25% surcharge
  • Unavailable to residents of New York and Vermont
  • Restricted to 11 supported cryptocurrencies
  • Card purchases cost 2.5% to 3.8%
  • Crypto services exclude UK and EU residents
  • Self-custody leaves transaction errors with the user
  • Verified users must complete identity checks for higher limits
Best forUnbanked US buyers using cash, Coinstar kiosk crypto buyers, Retail cash-out ATM usersSwiss bank-transfer users, Self-custodial crypto buyers, Multi-chain cash-out users

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons