AMINA Bank vs Fireblocks

How AMINA Bank vs Fireblocks compare on our ratings, custodian specs, funding, pros and cons.

VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score4.0/54.3/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Security4.04.0
Compliance4.54.0
Asset support3.55.0
Features4.04.5
Support4.04.0
Specs
KYC required YesNot disclosed
Custody modelQualified custodian, MPC, Multi-sig, HSMQualified custodian, MPC, HSM, Self-custody software
ClientsInstitutions, Funds, Corporates, High-net-worthInstitutions, Funds, Corporates
Regulated Yes Yes
SOC 2 reportNot disclosed Yes
InsuranceProfessional indemnity and cyber insurance on hot wallets; professional indemnity, specie and cyber insurance on cold walletsNot disclosed
Staking Yes Yes
API access Yes Yes
Licenses & chartersFINMA banking and securities dealer license (Switzerland), FINMA CISA custodian bank license (Switzerland), ADGM FSRA Financial Services Permission (UAE), SFC Type 1, 4, 9 licenses with VA dealing (Hong Kong), FMA MiCA CASP authorization (Austria)NYDFS limited purpose trust charter (US), FinCEN MSB registration (US), State money transmitter licenses in 37 states and DC (US)
MPC Yes Yes
Cold storage Yes Yes
Qualified custodian Yes Yes
Company
Founded2018—
HeadquartersSwitzerlandUnited States
InvestorsNot disclosedD1 Capital Partners, Spark Capital
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • FINMA-licensed Swiss bank with a separate CISA custodian license for Swiss funds
  • MiCA CASP authorization in Austria, with 30 EEA countries in ESMA's register
  • HSM and MPC hot wallets plus air-gapped cold storage with a multisig structure per client
  • Client crypto segregated under Swiss law and kept off the balance sheet
  • Qualified custody through NYDFS-chartered Fireblocks Trust alongside self-custody software
  • Thousands of assets across more than 200 blockchains
  • SOC 2 Type 2 with zero material findings, plus ISO 27001 and CCSS QSP Level 3
  • Air-gapped MPC cold wallet and an HSM option (KeyLink) for banks
Cons
  • Cold storage covers 12 of the 32 listed assets
  • Asset availability varies by jurisdiction
  • The Abu Dhabi branch can arrange custody but may not hold client assets or serve retail clients
  • Key-loss claims from StakeHound and the Celsius plan administrator
  • Licenses are US-only, with no MiCA or other non-US authorization listed
  • Custom plans start at $36,000 a year
Best forProfessional investors and family offices that want custody, trading and staking at one Swiss bank, Swiss fund managers that need a CISA-licensed custodian bank, Private and cantonal banks adding crypto for their clientsExchanges and payment companies building in-house custody, Funds and RIAs that need a New York qualified custodian, Fintechs launching embedded or white-label wallets

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons