Alchemy vs Push Protocol

How Alchemy vs Push Protocol compare on our ratings, infrastructure provider specs, funding, pros and cons.

Alchemy4.3/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score4.3/53.6/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Reliability4.53.5
Chain coverage4.54.0
Pricing4.03.5
Developer experience4.54.0
Support4.03.0
Specs
ServicesRPC / nodes, Data APIs, Wallet APIs, Account abstraction, Developer toolingDeveloper tooling, Wallet APIs
Chains supported100Not disclosed
Free tier YesNot disclosed
Pricing from$0.525 per 1,000,000 compute unitsNot disclosed
Enterprise SLA YesNot disclosed
Open sourceNot disclosed Yes
TokenNot disclosedPUSH
Uptime SLA99.99%Not disclosed
Free tier limits30M compute units per month, up to 15 RPS, 5 apps, 5 webhooksNot disclosed
Company
Founded20172020
HeadquartersUnited StatesSingapore
InvestorsArchetypeZebPay, Momentum 6, LD Capital
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • 100+ supported blockchains
  • Free tier includes 30M compute units monthly
  • Enterprise SLAs reach 99.995% availability
  • RPC, indexed data and wallet APIs share one platform
  • Supports cross-chain execution without requiring token bridging
  • Users can settle transaction gas in their home chain's native tokens
  • Smart contracts audited by Hacken
  • Over $12.26 million in verified institutional funding
Cons
  • Applications face centralised provider and outage exposure
  • Proprietary APIs can increase vendor lock-in
  • Pay As You Go charges scale with compute usage
  • Automated agent wallets add transaction-control risk
  • Push Chain mainnet remains unlaunched while operating on testnet
  • Universal execution introduces protocol reliance on custom validator relayers
  • Complex multi-chain smart account derivation increases smart contract attack surfaces
Best forMultichain application teams, Solana developers, Account-abstraction productsCross-chain dApp developers, Web3 notification integrations, Projects requiring fee abstraction

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons