Alchemy vs Proofivy

How Alchemy vs Proofivy compare on our ratings, infrastructure provider specs, funding, pros and cons.

Alchemy4.3/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score4.3/52.8/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Reliability4.53.0
Chain coverage4.52.5
Pricing4.03.0
Developer experience4.53.0
Support4.02.5
Specs
ServicesRPC / nodes, Data APIs, Wallet APIs, Account abstraction, Developer toolingData APIs, Developer tooling
Chains supported1002
Free tier YesNot disclosed
Pricing from$0.525 per 1,000,000 compute units0.001 ETH per public commit
Enterprise SLA YesNot disclosed
Uptime SLA99.99%Not disclosed
Free tier limits30M compute units per month, up to 15 RPS, 5 apps, 5 webhooksNot disclosed
Company
Founded2017—
HeadquartersUnited States—
InvestorsArchetypeNot disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • 100+ supported blockchains
  • Free tier includes 30M compute units monthly
  • Enterprise SLAs reach 99.995% availability
  • RPC, indexed data and wallet APIs share one platform
  • Stores only SHA-256 hashes, keeping source files and confidential data private
  • x402 infrastructure automates USDC content monetization on Base for AI scraper traffic
  • Converting existing timestamp proofs into tradeable NFTs carries zero platform fee
  • Memberships allow organizations to bypass individual per-commit public fees
Cons
  • Applications face centralised provider and outage exposure
  • Proprietary APIs can increase vendor lock-in
  • Pay As You Go charges scale with compute usage
  • Automated agent wallets add transaction-control risk
  • Public commits carry a contract fee of 0.001 ETH plus network gas
  • iOS application routes commits through a Proofivy-owned Ethereum wallet
  • Users must independently retain raw source files to verify registered hashes
Best forMultichain application teams, Solana developers, Account-abstraction productsPublishers charging AI agents for content, Researchers timestamping lab discovery data, Creators needing verifiable date of creation

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons