Gemini Credit Card vs Plasma One

How Gemini Credit Card vs Plasma One compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.

Feature
Ratings
Our score3.7/53.4/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees4.53.0
Rewards & cashback3.54.0
Availability2.53.5
App & experience4.03.0
Trust & security4.03.5
Fees & features
Card typeCreditDebit
Card networkMastercardVisa
Card formatPhysical, VirtualVirtual
CustodyCustodialSelf-custodial
KYC required YesNot disclosed
Business card NoNot disclosed
Max cashback4%4%
Rewards paid inBitcoin or 50+ cryptocurrenciesXPL
Staking needed for top rewards No Yes
Card issuance feeNot disclosedFree
Monthly feeFreeNot disclosed
Annual feeFree$199
Foreign exchange fee0%Not disclosed
Available inUnited StatesGlobal
Spendable assetsBTC, SOL, XRPStablecoins
Top-up networksNot disclosedPlasma
Card currenciesUSDUSD
Spend stablecoins No Yes
Good forEveryday spending, Travel, Online shoppingEveryday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools
PerksMastercard World Elite, No foreign transaction fees, Instant rewards depositAI subscriptions, Flight cashback, Priority support, VIP support
Card issuerWebBankRain
Virtual card feeNot disclosedFree
Referral program Yes Yes
Company
Founded2014—
HeadquartersUnited StatesUnited Kingdom
InvestorsNot disclosedFounders Fund
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • No annual fee and zero foreign transaction fees
  • Up to 4% rewards paid in choice of over 50 cryptocurrencies
  • No token staking or balance lock-ups required for reward tiers
  • Rewards deposit automatically without manual claim steps
  • Self-custody model keeps the card-backing balance with the user
  • Rain is a Visa Principal Member and issues the card
  • Stablecoin transfers cost $0
  • Lite has a $0 card cost and 2% base cashback
Cons
  • Top 4% tier limited to $300 in monthly spend
  • Available only to United States residents with credit approval
  • Custodial reward payout requires holding assets on Gemini
  • Revolving credit model subject to standard interest rates on balances
  • Cashback is paid in XPL, exposing rewards to token-price changes
  • Core requires $199 yearly or locking 20,000 XPL for 12 months
  • Platinum requires locking 100,000 XPL for 12 months
  • Card use depends on Rain, Bridge and Visa
Best forUS credit card spenders, Automated daily crypto accumulators, No-annual-fee rewards seekersStablecoin everyday spending, AI subscription payments, Platinum travel spending

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons