ether.fi Cash vs Gemini Credit Card
How ether.fi Cash vs Gemini Credit Card compare on our ratings, crypto card specs, funding, pros and cons.
| Feature | ||
|---|---|---|
| Ratings | ||
| Our score | 3.0/5 | 3.7/5 |
| User rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
| Fees | 2.5 | 4.5 |
| Rewards & cashback | 3.0 | 3.5 |
| Availability | 3.0 | 2.5 |
| App & experience | 3.5 | 4.0 |
| Trust & security | 3.0 | 4.0 |
| Fees & features | ||
| Card type | Credit | Credit |
| Card network | Visa | Mastercard |
| Card format | Virtual, Physical | Physical, Virtual |
| Custody | Self-custodial | Custodial |
| KYC required | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Business card | Not disclosed | No |
| Max cashback | 3% | 4% |
| Rewards paid in | ETHFI | Bitcoin or 50+ cryptocurrencies |
| Staking needed for top rewards | Not disclosed | No |
| Monthly fee | Not disclosed | Free |
| Annual fee | Not disclosed | Free |
| Foreign exchange fee | Not disclosed | 0% |
| ATM withdrawal limit | $5,000 per transaction; five withdrawals and $25,000 in a rolling 24-hour period | Not disclosed |
| Available in | Not disclosed | United States |
| Spendable assets | Not disclosed | BTC, SOL, XRP |
| Card currencies | Not disclosed | USD |
| Spend stablecoins | Yes | No |
| Good for | Everyday spending, Travel, Online shopping, Subscriptions & AI tools | Everyday spending, Travel, Online shopping |
| Perks | Cashback in ETHFI | Mastercard World Elite, No foreign transaction fees, Instant rewards deposit |
| Card issuer | Not disclosed | WebBank |
| Virtual card fee | $10 | Not disclosed |
| Referral program | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Company | ||
| Founded | 2024 | 2014 |
| Headquarters | — | United States |
| Investors | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Strengths and weaknesses | ||
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
| Best for | Crypto-backed everyday spending, ETHFI cashback users, Users needing Visa payments | US credit card spenders, Automated daily crypto accumulators, No-annual-fee rewards seekers |
Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

