Bitbuy vs Revolut
How Bitbuy vs Revolut compare on our ratings, exchange specs, funding, pros and cons.
| Feature | ||
|---|---|---|
| Ratings | ||
| Our score | 4.0/5 | 4.0/5 |
| User rating | No reviews yet | No reviews yet |
| Fees | 3.5 | 4.5 |
| Security & trust | 4.5 | 4.0 |
| Asset selection | 3.5 | 3.5 |
| Ease of use | 4.0 | 4.5 |
| Support | 4.0 | 3.5 |
| Specs | ||
| Markets | Spot, OTC | Spot |
| Maker fee | Not disclosed | 0% |
| Taker fee | Not disclosed | 0.09% |
| Coins listed | 45 | Not disclosed |
| Fiat deposit methods | Bank transfer | Bank transfer, Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, SEPA, Faster Payments |
| KYC required | Yes | Yes |
| Accepts US customers | No | No |
| Staking / earn | Yes | Yes |
| Mobile app | Yes | Yes |
| Licenses & registrations | OSC Marketplace & Restricted Dealer, CSA Marketplace & Restricted Dealer, CIRO Member Dealer, FINTRAC MSB | FCA UK Banking Licence, ECB Banking Licence, CNBV Mexico Banking Licence, UK FCA Cryptoasset Registration |
| Security features | Cold Storage, Custodial Insurance, CIPF Protection | Two-factor authentication, Biometric login, Card freezing, Virtual disposable cards |
| Futures & perpetuals | No | No |
| Copy trading | No | No |
| P2P market | No | No |
| Earn / savings products | Yes | Yes |
| User protection fund | Yes | Not disclosed |
| Referral program | Yes | Yes |
| Company | ||
| Founded | 2016 | 2015 |
| Headquarters | Canada | United Kingdom |
| Investors | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Strengths and weaknesses | ||
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
| Best for | Canadian retail crypto buyers, Canadian high-net-worth OTC traders, Businesses holding crypto balance sheets | UK and EEA crypto traders, Retail bank account holders, Low-cost maker order traders |
Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

