Bitbuy vs CoinList

How Bitbuy vs CoinList compare on our ratings, exchange specs, funding, pros and cons.

Bitbuy4.0/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score4.0/53.5/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees3.53.0
Security & trust4.54.0
Asset selection3.53.5
Ease of use4.04.0
Support4.03.0
Specs
MarketsSpot, OTCSpot, OTC
Maker feeNot disclosed0.25%
Taker feeNot disclosed0.4%
Coins listed45Not disclosed
Fiat deposit methodsBank transferNot disclosed
KYC required Yes Yes
Accepts US customers No Yes
Staking / earn YesNot disclosed
Mobile app YesNot disclosed
Licenses & registrationsOSC Marketplace & Restricted Dealer, CSA Marketplace & Restricted Dealer, CIRO Member Dealer, FINTRAC MSBNot disclosed
Security featuresCold Storage, Custodial Insurance, CIPF ProtectionKYC / AML screening, Self-custodial wallet integration
Futures & perpetuals NoNot disclosed
Copy trading NoNot disclosed
P2P market NoNot disclosed
Earn / savings products Yes Yes
User protection fund YesNot disclosed
Referral program YesNot disclosed
Company
Founded2016—
HeadquartersCanada—
InvestorsNot disclosedNot disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Operates under CIRO member dealer status registered with the OSC and CSA
  • Cash balances covered up to $1M CAD per account by CIPF
  • Digital assets stored 1:1 in cold storage with insured custodians
  • Instant CAD deposits and withdrawals supported through Interac e-Transfer
  • Over $1.2B raised across 85 token launches since 2017
  • Access to 400+ tokenized real-world assets via Ondo
  • Self-custodial settlement option on Ethereum via Passage
  • CoinList Pro maker fees reach 0% at $1M volume
Cons
  • Services are restricted entirely to residents of Canada
  • Mandatory identity verification (KYC) required before any trading
  • No derivatives, perpetuals, or margin trading available
  • Mandatory KYC identity verification for all accounts and sales
  • Ondo tokenized equities completely exclude US residents
  • Primary-sale tokens may carry transfer or trading restrictions set by the issuing project
  • CoinList Pro base taker fees start relatively high at 0.40%
Best forCanadian retail crypto buyers, Canadian high-net-worth OTC traders, Businesses holding crypto balance sheetsPrimary crypto token sale participants, Non-US investors trading tokenized equities, Ethereum self-custodial wallet users

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons