Bitbuy vs BTCC Exchange

How Bitbuy vs BTCC Exchange compare on our ratings, exchange specs, funding, pros and cons.

Bitbuy4.0/5
VS
Feature
Ratings
Our score4.0/53.9/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees3.53.0
Security & trust4.54.5
Asset selection3.53.5
Ease of use4.04.0
Support4.04.0
Specs
MarketsSpot, OTCSpot, Futures, Copy trading
Maker feeNot disclosed0.2%
Taker feeNot disclosed0.3%
Coins listed45300
Fiat deposit methodsBank transferCard
KYC required Yes Yes
Accepts US customers NoNot disclosed
Proof of reservesNot disclosed Yes
Staking / earn Yes Yes
Mobile app Yes Yes
Licenses & registrationsOSC Marketplace & Restricted Dealer, CSA Marketplace & Restricted Dealer, CIRO Member Dealer, FINTRAC MSBNot disclosed
Security featuresCold Storage, Custodial Insurance, CIPF Protection2FA, Merkle tree proof of reserves, 1:1 segregated asset storage, SSL encryption
Futures & perpetuals No Yes
Max leverage (x)Not disclosed250
Copy trading No Yes
P2P market NoNot disclosed
Earn / savings products Yes Yes
User protection fund YesNot disclosed
Referral program Yes Yes
Company
Founded20162011
HeadquartersCanadaHong Kong
InvestorsNot disclosedLightspeed China Partners, Lightspeed Venture Partners
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Operates under CIRO member dealer status registered with the OSC and CSA
  • Cash balances covered up to $1M CAD per account by CIPF
  • Digital assets stored 1:1 in cold storage with insured custodians
  • Instant CAD deposits and withdrawals supported through Interac e-Transfer
  • Continuous operational track record dating back to June 2011
  • Publishes monthly Merkle tree Proof of Reserves exceeding 100% backing
  • Leverage up to 250x on cryptocurrency perpetual contracts
  • VIP futures fee discounts do not require holding a proprietary exchange token
Cons
  • Services are restricted entirely to residents of Canada
  • Mandatory identity verification (KYC) required before any trading
  • No derivatives, perpetuals, or margin trading available
  • Spot fees are 0.20% maker and 0.30% taker
  • No direct fiat withdrawal options from the platform
  • Minimum card purchase amount of 200 USDT
  • Restricted in mainland China and flagged by South Korean regulators in August 2022
Best forCanadian retail crypto buyers, Canadian high-net-worth OTC traders, Businesses holding crypto balance sheetsHigh-leverage cryptocurrency futures traders, Traders requiring monthly proof of reserves, Copy trading derivatives strategies

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons