Binance.US vs Upbit

How Binance.US vs Upbit compare on our ratings, exchange specs, funding, pros and cons.

VS
Upbit3.1/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score4.1/53.1/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees5.03.0
Security & trust4.02.5
Asset selection4.04.0
Ease of use4.03.5
Support3.53.0
Specs
MarketsSpot, OTCSpot
Maker fee0%Not disclosed
Taker fee0.02%Not disclosed
Coins listed200350
Fiat deposit methodsBank transfer, Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, ACHNot disclosed
KYC required YesNot disclosed
Accepts US customers YesNot disclosed
Proof of reserves YesNot disclosed
Staking / earn YesNot disclosed
Mobile app Yes Yes
Licenses & registrationsFinCEN MSB, 32 US State Money Transmitter LicensesVirtual Asset Service Provider registration, South Korea
Security featuresU.S.-based cold storage, Multi-factor authentication, SOC 2 Type II certified, ISO 27001 certified, ISO 27701 certifiedEmergency withdrawal suspension, Internal wallet audits
Futures & perpetuals NoNot disclosed
Copy trading NoNot disclosed
P2P market NoNot disclosed
Earn / savings products YesNot disclosed
User protection fund NoNot disclosed
Referral program YesNot disclosed
Company
Founded20192017
HeadquartersUnited StatesSouth Korea
InvestorsRRE Ventures, Circle Ventures, Foundation Capital, Original Capital +1Not disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • 0% maker fees across all 250+ spot trading pairs
  • Zero-fee fiat deposits and withdrawals through bank ACH transfers
  • SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 third-party security audits
  • Staking support across 25+ proof-of-stake cryptocurrencies
  • About 350 coins and 514 trading pairs
  • KRW markets for South Korean traders
  • Licensed as a South Korean VASP in September 2021
  • iOS and Android apps available
Cons
  • Unavailable to residents in 16 U.S. jurisdictions, including New York and Texas
  • ACH fiat deposits carry a mandatory 7-day withdrawal hold
  • Centralized custody model requires full trust in the exchange for fund safety
  • Mandatory KYC identity verification required before trading or depositing
  • Custodial exchange exposure to Dunamu and its wallet infrastructure
  • KYC is required for account access
  • Approximately $48.5 million in Ethereum was stolen in 2019
  • A wallet vulnerability and unauthorized withdrawals were disclosed in November 2025
Best forU.S. spot traders placing limit orders, Investors seeking zero-fee ACH deposits, Proof-of-stake crypto holders earning rewardsSouth Korean spot traders, KRW cryptocurrency markets, Mobile exchange users

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.