B2Broker vs SmartFi

How B2Broker vs SmartFi compare on our ratings, exchange specs, funding, pros and cons.

VS
SmartFi1.9/5
Feature
Ratings
Our score4.2/51.9/5
User ratingNo reviews yetNo reviews yet
Fees3.52.5
Security & trust4.51.0
Asset selection4.52.0
Ease of use4.02.5
Support4.52.0
Specs
MarketsSpot, Margin, Copy trading, OTCSpot
Maker feeNot disclosed0.5%
Taker feeNot disclosed0.5%
Fiat deposit methodsBank transfer, CardNot disclosed
KYC required YesNot disclosed
Accepts US customersNot disclosed Yes
Licenses & registrationsMauritius FSC, CySEC, NBRBFinCEN MSB (US)
Futures & perpetuals YesNot disclosed
Max leverage (x)1,000Not disclosed
Copy trading YesNot disclosed
Earn / savings productsNot disclosed Yes
Company
Founded2014—
Headquarters—United States
InvestorsNot disclosedNot disclosed
Strengths and weaknesses
Pros
  • Turnkey liquidity across 11 asset classes and 1,500 instruments via single margin
  • Stablecoin settlements in USDT and USDC across 10 separate blockchains
  • Regulated operating arms hold CySEC and Mauritius FSC licenses
  • Established track record since 2014 with over 500 broker launches
  • 0% fee for Smart Swap and SmartTRADE conversions
  • 0% deposit fee
  • FinCEN MSB registration number 31000178271453
  • Offers trading, wallet and lending products in one platform
Cons
  • Does not accept retail traders or individual investor accounts
  • Requires corporate counterparty clearing through distinct legal entities
  • High leverage up to 1:1000 is restricted to unregulated jurisdictions
  • Chapter 11 bankruptcy proceedings began on June 20, 2024
  • SMTF and BBB withdrawals are restricted
  • About $200 million in unsecured claims are involved
  • 0.5% maker and taker fees apply to order-book trades
Best forBrokers launching white-label crypto exchanges, Institutional desks needing multi-asset liquidity, Firms operating cTrader prop trading programsUS crypto holders reviewing legacy accounts, SmartTRADE conversion users, SMTF token holders

Highlighted cells show the stronger value in each row. Data comes from each provider's site and public sources; check details before you sign up.

More comparisons